IndyCar Links

2015 Schedule

2015 IC Rule Book

2015 IC Engine Rules

2015 IC Aero Rules

2014 Indy Lights Rules

2014 Pro Mazda Rules

2014 USF2000 Rules

2014 Drug Policy

2015 Teams

2014 Scanner Freq

Race Car Comparison

Lap Time Comparison

History CART/IRL Split

2015 Standings
After Mid-Ohio
Rank Driver Points

1 Juan Pablo Montoya #2 465
2 Graham Rahal #15 456
3 Scott Dixon #9 431
4 Helio Castroneves #3 407
5 Will Power #1 406
6 Sebastien Bourdais #11 379
7 Marco Andretti #27 378
8 Josef Newgarden #67 370
9 Tony Kanaan #10 354
10 Simon Pagenaud #22 329
11 Ryan Hunter-Reay #28 304
12 Carlos Munoz #26 303
13 Charlie Kimball #83 282
14 Takuma Sato #14 246
15 Gabby Chaves #98 229
16 James Jakes #7 227
17 Jack Hawksworth #41 226
18 Sage Karam #8 180
19 Stefano Coletti #4 171
20 Luca Filippi #20 170.

Chevy 1,309
Honda 1,029
Latest IndyCar News and Commentary

What Jack Hawksworth Means for Open Wheel Racing
  by Stephen Cox
Jack Hawksworth is a nice kid and a good Indycar driver. Some will take this column as a knock on Hawksworth, which is a complete misunderstanding of every word. It is no such thing. Ultimately, this is really not about Hawksworth at all. But his meteoric rise through the ranks exposes Indycar's gravest weakness and tells us a great deal about the inner workings of the series. In the miraculous span of just 36 months, Hawksworth rose from another teenage kid in go karts to the highest level of open wheel racing in North America. This is a kid who had driven a grand total of thirty-eight races in full sized automobiles in his life prior to his Indycar debut.
Can the Boston GP succeed where others have failed?
  by Brian Carroccio
You've likely seen some of the numerous reports questioning the viability of the Grand Prix of Boston Verizon IndyCar Series race scheduled for Labor Day Weekend 2016. While Hulman & Co. CEO Mark Miles and race organizers Grand Prix of Boston (GPB) have stated their expectation that the Grand Prix will proceed as planned, important matters such as the use of convention center and approval of the local port authority have yet to be resolved. Further, concerns about disruptions to the city and the possible cost to the city have been expressed in various outlets (although GPB has repeatedly stated the race will be conducted without public expenditure).
Q&A with IndyCar's Mark Miles, Jay Frye and Rod Davis
  New Management for IndyCar
IndyCar Representatives
Mark Miles - CEO of Hulman & Company
Jay Frye - Pesident of Competition and Operations
Rod Davis - Chief Revenue Officer
AR1 Catches up with Steve Edwards
  by Lucille Dust
Recently, AutoRacing1 IndyCar Correspondent caught up with former CART safety team director Steve Edwards. The Indianapolis native joined the nascent organization at its founding in 1979 and became one of the driving forces behind the group widely considered to have been a pioneering force in motorsports safety. 
Q & A with Mark Miles, CEO of Hulman and Company
  Addresses current issues facing series
MARK MILES:  Thank you, all, for dialing in. This call is really a reflection of our belief that we should be accessible and do our best to stay in touch with you all on a regular basis. I don't know if this will end up being a monthly thing or exactly what the pace will be, but it is something we think is important to do more regularly to make sure the lines of communication are really open and our friends in the media have access to us. I have a list of a few things I was going to make a few comments on and then take any questions.
Organizers confident they can overcome Boston politics
  by Brian Carroccio
Announced this past May and re-confirmed last week, the inaugural Grand Prix of Boston is scheduled for September 2-4 2016, Labor Day Weekend. As a major East Coast Market, Boston has obvious appeal for the series. Throw in a racy 2.5-mile layout amidst the picturesque South Boston Waterfront backdrop, and a host of local sponsors already signed on to support the event, it would appear on the surface at least, Boston has the potential to be a long-term success for the IndyCar Series.

Mark Miles and Scott Dixon on 2016 IndyCar schedule
  Media Teleconference
INDYCAR officials announced the 2016 Verizon IndyCar Series schedule today. Mark Miles, CEO of Hulman Motorsports, the parent of INDYCAR and the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, and 2015 Verizon IndyCar Series champion Scott Dixon of Target Chip Ganassi Racing participated in an INDYCAR media teleconference.
Where does IndyCar go from here?
  by Mark J. Cipolloni

No sane individual can look objectively at IndyCar racing today and not see that it has lost its way. It's lost the majority of its fan base, the majority of its sponsors, the majority of its traditional races, and the majority of its grassroots media support. With so many forms of motorsports in the world today competing for fans, competing for sponsors and competing for manufacturer support, how can IndyCar avoid what appears to be the inevitable - extinction.

Dan Wheldon, Four Years On
  by Brian Carroccio
Today is the four-year anniversary of IndyCar driver Dan Wheldon’s passing. Below, is an article written by Brian Carroccio, which appeared on AutoRacing1, a few days after Wheldon succumbed to injuries from a horrific accident at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. It’s been nearly 72 hours since INDYCAR CEO Randy Bernard announced the death of Dan Wheldon.
Misc. observations from the world of racing
  by Brian Carroccio
If you've read AutoRacing1 for any length of time, you know we've dedicated called attention to the phenomenon of 'pay' drivers or 'ride buying' - particularly in the junior open-wheel ranks. This is the phenomenon of drivers securing race seats based on their ability to bring the desperately needed funding to the team, often in lieu of drivers with more talent. Now, it should be noted that the subject is not necessarily a black and white one. For example, there are World Champions, all-time great drivers whose rise to the sport's top-levels launched via significant financial support.
Q&A with Paul Leyton on inaugural CART Reunion
  by Lucille Dust
The greatest era in the history of IndyCar Racing was the CART/Champ Car era from 1979 until 2007. IndyCar racing was before, and has been ever since, a series trying to find its direction. As the 2nd evening of the CART reunion was winding down, Paul Leyton, President & Treasurer of CART Reunions, sat down with me to review the inaugural gathering of former officials and key members.
IndyCar teams help build house for disabled vet
  by Lucille Dust
It may be the offseason for the Verizon IndyCar Series teams, but don't think for a minute they're taking it easy. Quite the contrary, in fact. One such example would be on Saturday, Oct. 10th when The Fuller Center and the Pit Crew, a group of IndyCar team members established to assist veterans, dedicated a newly rebuilt home at 1928 Allison in Speedway, Indiana to disabled veteran Frank Gazvoda.
Article Archives