NHRA Links
 2015 Schedule
2015 Tickets
2015 Results
2015 Full Throttle points 

NHRA Point Standings
Through 2015 Pomona

Top Fuel
Position Driver Points
01 Shawn Langdon 124
02 Antron Brown 92
03 Spencer Massey 78
04 Larry Dixon Jr 73
05 Richie Crampton 59
06 Doug Kalitta 56
07 Steve Torrence 54
08 Leah Pritchett 52
09 Tony Schumacher 36
10 Brittany Force 33
11 Troy Buff 32
11 Dave Connolly 32
13 Steven Chrisman 31
13 Terry Mc Millen 31
13 Clay Millican 31
13 J.R. Todd 31
17 Steve Faria 10

Funny Car
Position Driver Points

01 Matt Hagan 107
02 Ron Capps 94
03 Del Worsham 74
04 Robert Hight 73
05 Courtney Force 61
06 Tommy Johnson Jr 60
07 John Hale 51
08 Bob Bode Jr 46
09 John Force 40
10 Cruz Pedregon 38
11 Tony Pedregon 34
12 Alexis De Joria 33
13 Tim Wilkerson 32
14 Gary Densham 31
15 Chad Head 30
16 Jeff Arend 16
17 Terry Haddock 10
18 Jack Beckman 5

Pro Stock
Position Driver Points

01 Jason Line 123
02 Drew Skillman 97
03 Erica Enders-Stevens 81
04 Rodger Brogdon 80
05 Chris McGaha 55
06 Larry Morgan 54
07 Shane Gray 52
07 Allen Johnson 52
09 Greg Anderson 34
09 Vincent Nobile 34
11 Jimmy Alund 32
11 Jonathan Gray 32
13 V Gaines 31
13 Joey Grose 31
13 Matthew Hartford 31
13 Deric Kramer 31
17 Jeffrey Isbell 10
Latest NHRA News and Commentary

Schumacher, Hagan, Brogdon Winners at Phoenix
Matt Hagan raced to his second consecutive Funny Car victory of the season and extended his early season points lead Sunday at the CARQUEST Auto Parts NHRA Nationals at Wild Horse Pass Motorsports Park. Tony Schumacher (Top Fuel) and Rodger Brogdon (Pro Stock) also were winners of the NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series event near Phoenix.
Schumacher, Hagan, Ender-Stevens On Phoenix Pole
  NHRA in Valley of the Sun
Reigning NHRA world champ Tony Schumacher raced to a Top Fuel record 77th No. 1 qualifying position Saturday at the CARQUEST Auto Parts NHRA Nationals at Wild Horse Pass Motorsports Park near Phoenix. Matt Hagan (Funny Car) and Erica Enders-Stevens (Pro Stock) also will lead their classes into Sunday’s 11 a.m. eliminations as the No. 1 qualifiers at the NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series event.
Langdon, Hagan, Line Win NHRA Winternationals
  At Pomona
Reigning Funny Car world champion Matt Hagan opened the 2015 NHRA season by racing to victory Sunday at the Circle K NHRA Winternationals at historic Auto Club Raceway at Pomona. Shawn Langdon (Top Fuel) and Jason Line (Pro Stock) also were winners at the first of 24 NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series events. With crew chief Dickie Venables making the necessary adjustments, Hagan said his confidence in his 10,000-horsepower race car never wavered after the incident.
No Sponsor, No Problem - Langdon Takes Pomona Pole
  by Pete McCole
Sponsor or no sponsor, Shawn Langdon is not giving up on his 2015 season. Not by a long shot. Just weeks after his team had their sponsorship yanked out from under them, the former NHRA Top Fuel Champion and his Alan Johnson-led team rocketed to the top of the ladder on Saturday with the quickest pass in NHRA history, posting a 3.700 at 328.30 mph in the third round of qualifying to take the no.1 qualifier for Sunday's 55th annual NHRA Winternationals at Auto Club Raceway at Pomona.
Kalitta, Johnson, Line lead Winternationals fields
  NHRA in Pamona, California
Doug Kalitta raced to the qualifying lead in Top Fuel during Friday qualifying at the 55th annual Circle K NHRA Winternationals. Tommy Johnson Jr. (Funny Car) and Jason Line (Pro Stock) also were qualifying leaders at the season-opener of the 2015 NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing season.
Q and A with John Force on move to Chevy
John Force Racing, Inc. and Chevrolet announced today that they will be joining forces to back the 18-time NHRA Funny Car championship team starting with the 2015 NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series season. The multi-year agreement will see all three John Force Racing Chevrolet Camaro Funny Cars adorned with the iconic gold bowtie as well as the JFR Top Fuel dragster.
Hagan, Ender-Stevens, Hines Win Titles at Pomona
Erica Enders-Stevens became the first woman to win an NHRA Pro Stock world championship title Sunday when she defeated her closest points rival Jason Line in the final round of the Auto Club NHRA Finals. In other racing, Matt Hagan claimed the Funny Car world championship in dramatic fashion over John Force and also won the season-ending race, while Andrew Hines took the Pro Stock Motorcycle championship by racing to a first-round victory.
Tony Schumacher Wins Eighth Top Fuel Title
  Crampton, DeJoria, Line, Arana, Jr. On Pole at Pomona
Tony Schumacher earned a record eighth Top Fuel world championship title Saturday at the 50th annual Auto Club NHRA Finals at Auto Club Raceway at Pomona. Richie Crampton (Top Fuel), Alexis DeJoria (Funny Car), Jason Line (Pro Stock) and Hector Arana Jr. (Pro Stock Motorcycle) will lead their categories into Sunday's 11 a.m. eliminations as No. 1 qualifiers at the final NHRA Mello Yello Countdown to the Championship event of the season.
Massey, Worsham, Enders-Stevens, Hines Win Vegas
Erica Enders-Stevens reclaimed the Pro Stock points lead with one race remaining by earning a major victory at the NHRA Toyota Nationals at The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway on Saturday. Spencer Massey (Top Fuel), Del Worsham (Funny Car) and Andrew Hines (Pro Stock Motorcycle) also were winners at the penultimate playoff event in the NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series Countdown to the Championship.
Sharp Curve Ahead
  by Brian C. Mackey
It's that time of year again.  You know, the changing fall colors, the cooling air, pumpkins and most of all, we're deep in the sponsor hunting season of the fourth quarter.  In reality, the search for sponsors is all year long, but this time of year is reserved for the most concentrated effort.  But just like the seasons seem to be a little out of kilter, in recent years so has the sponsorship story. I used to think motorsports was at a crossroads.  I don't think that way anymore.
Schumacher, Hagan, Brogdon, Krawiec Win at Reading
  by Pete McCole
NHRA Top Fuel points leader Tony Schumacher extended his points lead while Matt Hagan took over the Funny Car point lead in dramatic fashion on as the Mello Yello Drag Racing Series Countdown to the Championship rounded into the homestretch on Sunday with the NHRA Nationals at Maple Grove Raceway.
Schumacher, J. Force, Enders-Stevens, #1 at Reading
  by Pete McCole
Erica Enders-Stevens raced to the top of the Pro Stock ladder with a record-breaking run in Sunday's final round of qualifying for Sunday's 30th-annual NHRA Nationals at Maple Grove Raceway. Enders-Stevens took the no. 1 qualifying spot for the second week in a row and the third time in the last four events with just three races left in the Mello Yellow Drag Racing Series Countdown to the Championship.
Article Archives