for your iPhone
for your iPad
Tudor USCC


Prototype (P)

Prototype Challenge(PC)

GT Le Mans (GTLM

GT Daytona (GTD)

USCC Point Standings
2014 After Long Beach
Prototype Drivers
1 Joao Barbosa 98
1 Christian Fittipaldi 98
2 Scott Pruett 93
2 Memo Rojas 93
3 Jordan Taylor 91
3 Ricky Taylor 91
4 Olivier Pla 84
4 Gustavo Yacaman 84
5 Michael Valiante 78
5 Richard Westbrook 78
6 Ed Brown 77
6 Johannes van Overbeek 77
7 Ryan Dalziel 76
7 Scott Sharp 76
8 Sebastien Bourdais 67
9 Oswaldo Negri Jr. 66
9 John Pew 66
10 Boris Said 64
11 Marino Franchitti 60
12 Joel Miller 59
13 Max Angelelli 58
14 Alex Brundle 56
15 Brian Frisselle 55
15 Burt Frisselle 55
16 Simon Pagenaud 52
17 Mike Rockenfeller 51
18 David Brabham 50
18 Scott Dixon 50
18 Tony Kanaan 50
19 Sage Karam 47
20 Klaus Graf 46
20 Lucas Luhr 46
21 Tristan Nunez 44
22 Eric Curran 43
22 Justin Wilson 43
23 Byron DeFoor 41
23 David Hinton 41
23 Jim Pace 41
24 Tom Long 40
24 Sylvain Tremblay 40
25 Tristan Vautier 35
26 Gabby Chaves 33
26 Katherine Legge 33
26 Andy Meyrick 33
26 Wayne Taylor 33
27 Fabien Giroix 31
27 John Martin 31
28 Alex Popow 30
29 Roman Rusinov 26
29 Oliver Webb 26
30 Jon Fogarty 25
30 Anthony Lazzaro 25
31 Kyle Larson 24
32 Frank Beck 23
33 Max Papis 22
33 Bradley Smith 22
34 Ben Devlin 21
34 Jamie McMurray 21
35 AJ Allmendinger 20
35 Guy Cosmo 20
36 Jann Mardenborough 19
37 James Hinchcliffe 18
38 Alexander Rossi 16
38 Sebastian Saavedra 16
39 Brendon Hartley 15
39 E.J. Viso 15
40 Memo Gidley 14
40 Alex Gurney 14
41 Scott Mayer 2
42 Pierre Kaffer 1
42 Darren Law 1
Titles on the line at Mosport

Thursday, August 27, 2009


Adrian Fernandez and Luis Diaz can wrap up their first LMP2 championship with a class victory this weekend at Mosport.
As the 2009 American Le Mans Series enters the homestretch with three events remaining in the season, class championship pictures are starting to become clearer as the Series heads north to Mosport International Raceway and Sunday’s Mobil 1 presents the Grand Prix of Mosport.

A total of 75 championship points are available in the remaining three races, including the prestigious Petit Le Mans and its 1,000-mile/10-hour format and the four-hour chase into the darkness at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca. With the additional available points comes a number of possibilities.

In the prototype ranks, Acura is on the verge winning not only its first manufacturer championship in the Series but indeed two. It needs a second-place finish in LMP1 by either Patr¢n Highcroft Racing or de Ferran Motorsports at Mosport to claim the chassis and engine championships over Lola and AER, respectively. The same scenario exists for Michelin to win the P1 tire championship over Dunlop.

The driver and team championships in LMP1 appear to be going down to the wire in the three remaining events. Patr¢n Highcroft’s David Brabham and Scott Sharp lead de Ferran Motorsports’ Gil de Ferran and Simon Pagenaud by 13 points; the gap in the team race is the same.

In LMP2, a seventh class victory for Adrian Fernandez and Luis Diaz also will net them their first driver championships in the Series. They lead Dyson Racing’s Butch Leitzinger and Marino Franchitti by 55 points. The two Lola-Mazda drivers need to finish ahead of the Lowe’s Fernandez Racing duo to stay alive.

Lowe’s Fernandez also can wrap up the class team championship with a victory and a third-place finish by either of the two Dyson coupes. Such a result also will clinch the P2 chassis and engine titles for Acura.

Michelin already has won the P2 tire manufacturer championship.

Jörg Bergmeister and Patrick Long on the verge of the GT2 drivers title with Flying Lizard eyeing a repeat of its team championship in class.
Thanks to five consecutive GT2 victories from St. Petersburg to Mid-Ohio, Flying Lizard Motorsports’ pairing of Jörg Bergmeister and Patrick Long on the verge of the drivers title – it would be Bergmeister’s fourth and second for Long. Should they win a hotly contested race, the two Porsche factory drivers would need Risi Competizione’s Jaime Melo and Pierre Kaffer to place seventh or worse.

Should that occur, Porsche would claim the manufacturer championship and Flying Lizard would successfully defend its team championship. The gap in all three races stands at 39 points.

If one believes in trends, then that may be highly unlikely. Risi has won three straight seasons at Mosport dating back to 2006.

In the tire battle, Michelin needs a victory and third-place finish for any of the Dunlop-shod cars to win the championship.

Feedback can be sent to

Go to our forums to discuss this article