for your iPhone
for your iPad
Tudor USCC


Prototype (P)

Prototype Challenge(PC)

GT Le Mans (GTLM

GT Daytona (GTD)

USCC Point Standings
2014 After Watkins Glen
Prototype Drivers
Pos Drivers Total
1 Joao Barbosa 31
1 Christian Fittipaldi 31
2 Brian Frisselle 26
2 Burt Frisselle 26
3 Sage Karam 26
4 Max Angelelli 25
4 Jordan Taylor 25
4 Ricky Taylor 25
5 Scott Pruett 24
5 Memo Rojas 24
6 Sebastien Bourdais 23
7 Michael Valiante 22
7 Richard Westbrook 22
8 Scott Dixon 22
8 Tony Kanaan 22
9 Ryan Dalziel 21
9 Scott Sharp 21
10 Johannes van Overbeek 21
10 Ed Brown 21
11 Marino Franchitti 20
12 Alex Brundle 20
12 Gustavo Yacaman 20
13 Eric Curran 18
13 Boris Said 18
14 Oswaldo Negri Jr. 18
14 John Pew 18
15 Joel Miller 18
15 Tristan Vautier 18
16 Gabby Chaves 18
16 Katherine Legge 18
17 David Brabham 17
18 Simon Pagenaud 17
19 Wayne Taylor 15
20 Fabien Giroix 14
20 John Martin 14

1 Chevrolet 38
2 Ford 34
3 Nissan 28
4 Honda 26
5 Mazda 18
Peugeot opens strong in Sebring testing

Lamy/Bourdais/Minassian car quickest in Tuesday testing
Wednesday, March 17, 2010


Peugeot seems eager to continue its run of endurance success with the fastest time unofficially Tuesday in testing for the 58th Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring presented by Fresh from Florida. The No. 08 Peugeot 908 HDi FAP of Pedro Lamy, Sebastien Bourdais and Nic Minassian posted a fastest lap of 1:46.232 (125.386 mph) around the 3.7-mile, 17-turn Sebring International Raceway.

The two factory Team Peugeot Total coupes are the favorites in the opening round for the American Le Mans Series presented by Tequila Patr¢n. Aston Martin Racing may have something to say about that in the end, though. The slick Aston Martin V12-powered Lola B09/60 coupe was second quickest on the day at 1:46.557 (125.004 mph). Adrian Fernandez, Harold Primat and Stefan Mücke will drive the works entry.

Drayson Racing made it a sweep for coupes in the top-three with a best lap of 1:47.223 (124.227 mph) in the Lola B09/60-Judd with Paul Drayson, Jonny Cocker and Emanuele Pirro driving.

Patr¢n Highcroft Racing, last year’s LMP1 champion, was the fastest LMP2 with a lap of 1:48.318, set in the morning session. David Brabham, Simon Pagenaud and Marino Franchitti are driving the Honda Performance Development ARX-01c. Dyson Racing’s isobutanol-powered Lola B09/86-Mazda sat second in class at 1:48.667, also set in the morning session.

In LMPC for ORECA’s FLM09 prototype, Green Earth Team Gunnar set the pace with a la of 1:56.882 (113.961 mph). Gunnar Jeannette, Christian Zugel and Elton Julian are teaming together. The GETG racer was just shy of two seconds clear of Primetime-Braille Battery Race Group’s Joel Feinberg and Kyle Marcelli.

Things stayed tight in GT2, a mouth-watering prospect for Saturday’s race. Risi Competizione’s Ferrari F430 GT was quickest in class with a 2:01.429 during the morning session for the car of Jaime Melo, Gimmi Bruni and Pierre Kaffer. Risi has won at Sebring twice in the last three years and hasn’t lost an endurance race since Sebring in 2008.

One of Extreme Speed Motorsports’ Ferraris sat second on the day. The Ferrari of Scott Sharp, Johannes van Overbeek and Dominik Farnbacher turned in a best lap of 2:01.748. Corvette Racing’s Corvette C6.R of eight-time Sebring winner Johnny O’Connell, Jan Magnussen and Antonio Garcia was third at 2:02.327.

Alex Job Racing’s Porsche 911 GT3 Cup car of Juan Gonzalez, Butch Leitzinger and Leh Keen was first among GT Challenge entries with a lap of 2:07.281. It was more than a second quicker than Velox Motorsports’ tandem of Shane Lewis and Jerry Vento.

The first official test session is scheduled for 2:20 p.m. ET Wednesday.

Feedback can be sent to

Go to our forums to discuss this article