for your iPhone
for your iPad
Tudor USCC


Prototype (P)

Prototype Challenge(PC)

GT Le Mans (GTLM

GT Daytona (GTD)

USCC Point Standings
2014 After Road Atlanta
Prototype Drivers
Pos Drivers Total
Prototype Drivers
1 Joao Barbosa 349
1 Christian Fittipaldi 349
2 Jordan Taylor 330
2 Ricky Taylor 330
3 Michael Valiante 318
3 Richard Westbrook 318
4 Scott Pruett 317
5 Gustavo Yacaman 287
6 Memo Rojas 285
7 Oswaldo Negri Jr. 281
7 John Pew 281
8 Ed Brown 262
8 Johannes van Overbeek 262
9 Ryan Dalziel 228
9 Scott Sharp 228
10 Joel Miller 222
11 Tristan Nunez 208
12 Sylvain Tremblay 179
13 Eric Curran 175
14 Olivier Pla 172
15 Alex Brundle 169
16 Boris Said 168
17 Burt Frisselle 154
18 Tom Long 137
19 Katherine Legge 131
20 Max Angelelli 121
21 Andy Meyrick 111
22 Brian Frisselle 106
23 Sage Karam 104
24 Sebastien Bourdais 100
25 Gabby Chaves 82
26 Scott Dixon 81
27 HoPin Tung 80
28 Mike Rockenfeller 76
29 Marino Franchitti 24 8 36 1 60
30 Tristan Vautier 59
31 Jon Fogarty 55
32 Simon Pagenaud 52
33 David Brabham 50
34 Tony Kanaan 50
35 Max Papis 49
36 Klaus Graf 46
36 Lucas Luhr 46
37 Guy Cosmo 46
38 Anthony Lazzaro 46
39 Ben Devlin 46
40 Justin Wilson 43
41 Byron DeFoor 41
41 David Hinton 41
41 Jim Pace 41
42 Wayne Taylor 33
43 Fabien Giroix 31
43 John Martin 31
44 Alex Popow 30
45 Roman Rusinov 26
45 Oliver Webb 26
46 Kyle Larson 24
47 Frank Beck 23
48 Bradley Smith 22
49 Jamie McMurray 21
50 AJ Allmendinger 20
51 Jann Mardenborough 19
52 James Hinchcliffe 19
53 Alexander Rossi 16
54 Sebastian Saavedra 16
55 Brendon Hartley 15
55 E.J. Viso 15
56 Memo Gidley 14
56 Alex Gurney 14
57 Scott Mayer 3
58 Pierre Kaffer 1
59 Darren Law 1
Rojas Captures Third Straight Pole At VIR

Friday, April 23, 2010


Memo Rojas
Memo Rojas drove the No. 01 TELMEX BMW Riley to his second consecutive pole position at Virginia International Raceway in Friday's qualifying with a lap of 1:41.796 (115.643 mph), and will lead the field to the green flag in Saturday's Bosch Engineering 250.

Rojas and Pruett will be seeking their third consecutive victory of the season in Saturday's fourth round of the GRAND-AM Rolex Sports Car Series presented by Crown Royal Cask No. 16. The race takes the green flag at noon ET, with SPEED flag-to-flag coverage beginning at 2 p.m. ET.

Jordan Taylor captured his first career pole in Rolex Series GT competition - also the first for Racers Edge Motorsports - with a lap of 1:51.319 (106.709 mph) in the No. 30 Mazda RX-8.

"VIR is one of my (most fun) tracks," said Rojas, who scored two of his five career poles at the 3.27-mile circuit. "It's like riding a roller coaster, up and down. Winning the pole is all about good preparation and getting a fast lap. The car was good. I think I had a faster lap going at the end, but I got a little greedy and I drove off in the grass."

Rojas and Pruett, winners of the two most recent Rolex Series races, hold an 11-point lead (102-91) in the Daytona Prototype championship standings.

Mark Wilkins will start on the outside of the front row, running a lap of 1:42.121 (115.275 mph) in the No. 61 AIM Autosport Ford Riley he shares with Burt Frisselle.

"We came a long way today," Wilkins said. "We rolled off the trailer with an awesome car, which we were lacking in recent races. Burt did a great job setting it up - I just got in and drove."

Brian Frisselle will start third in the No. 6 Michael Shank Racing Ford Riley co-driven by Michael Valiante. Defending Daytona Prototype champion and 2009 VIR winner Jon Fogarty qualified fourth in the No. 99 GAINSCO Chevrolet Riley, running 1:42.652 (114.678 mph) in the car he shares with Alex Gurney.

Ricky Taylor, Daytona Prototype pole winner in the most recent race at Barber Motorsports Park, will start fifth, while his younger brother will start from the GT pole.

"I was waiting to get bumped off again," said Jordan Taylor, who lost potential poles at Daytona and Barber in the final minute of qualifying. "When Jonathan (Bomarito) turned his fastest lap, I really didn't think we had enough, so I was really pleased to see our time."

Rookie Bomarito will start second in the No. 70 Castrol Syntec Mazda RX-8 co-driven by Sylvain Tremblay, 1:50.665 (106.375 mph).

"Being my first year in the series, it's better for me to qualify and run the first half of the race," said Bomarito, winner of the 2010 Rolex 24 At Daytona. "Then I can turn it over to Sylvain, who's been racing for a lot of years."

Motorcycle legend Scott Russell qualified third in the No. 07 Corvette co-driven by Paul Edwards, running a lap of 1:51.557 (106.709 mph).

Andrew Davis will start fourth in the No. 57 BryanMark Financial/Vin Solutions Camaro, with Davis and Robin Liddell winning the last two years at VIR. James Gue and defending GT champion Leh Keen start fifth in the No. 41 Dempsey Racing/Team Seattle Mazda RX-8.

Emil Assentato, who brings a two-race winning streak in the No. 69 FXDD Mazda RX-8 co-driven by Jeff Segal, qualified 14th, one position behind racer/actor Patrick Dempsey.

Final Rolex Series practice will be held at 8:30 a.m. ET Saturday. The Bosch Engineering 250, a two-hour, 45-minute race, will be followed at 3:30 p.m. by a two-hour, 30-minute GRAND-AM Continental Tire Sports Car Challenge event.

Feedback can be sent to

Go to our forums to discuss this article