for your iPhone
for your iPad
Tudor USCC


Prototype (P)

Prototype Challenge(PC)

GT Le Mans (GTLM

GT Daytona (GTD)

USCC Point Standings
2014 After Road Atlanta
Prototype Drivers
Pos Drivers Total
Prototype Drivers
1 Joao Barbosa 349
1 Christian Fittipaldi 349
2 Jordan Taylor 330
2 Ricky Taylor 330
3 Michael Valiante 318
3 Richard Westbrook 318
4 Scott Pruett 317
5 Gustavo Yacaman 287
6 Memo Rojas 285
7 Oswaldo Negri Jr. 281
7 John Pew 281
8 Ed Brown 262
8 Johannes van Overbeek 262
9 Ryan Dalziel 228
9 Scott Sharp 228
10 Joel Miller 222
11 Tristan Nunez 208
12 Sylvain Tremblay 179
13 Eric Curran 175
14 Olivier Pla 172
15 Alex Brundle 169
16 Boris Said 168
17 Burt Frisselle 154
18 Tom Long 137
19 Katherine Legge 131
20 Max Angelelli 121
21 Andy Meyrick 111
22 Brian Frisselle 106
23 Sage Karam 104
24 Sebastien Bourdais 100
25 Gabby Chaves 82
26 Scott Dixon 81
27 HoPin Tung 80
28 Mike Rockenfeller 76
29 Marino Franchitti 24 8 36 1 60
30 Tristan Vautier 59
31 Jon Fogarty 55
32 Simon Pagenaud 52
33 David Brabham 50
34 Tony Kanaan 50
35 Max Papis 49
36 Klaus Graf 46
36 Lucas Luhr 46
37 Guy Cosmo 46
38 Anthony Lazzaro 46
39 Ben Devlin 46
40 Justin Wilson 43
41 Byron DeFoor 41
41 David Hinton 41
41 Jim Pace 41
42 Wayne Taylor 33
43 Fabien Giroix 31
43 John Martin 31
44 Alex Popow 30
45 Roman Rusinov 26
45 Oliver Webb 26
46 Kyle Larson 24
47 Frank Beck 23
48 Bradley Smith 22
49 Jamie McMurray 21
50 AJ Allmendinger 20
51 Jann Mardenborough 19
52 James Hinchcliffe 19
53 Alexander Rossi 16
54 Sebastian Saavedra 16
55 Brendon Hartley 15
55 E.J. Viso 15
56 Memo Gidley 14
56 Alex Gurney 14
57 Scott Mayer 3
58 Pierre Kaffer 1
59 Darren Law 1
Rolex 24 At Daytona

The wait is nearly over
Friday, January 21, 2011


For competitors and fans alike, the anticipation that has been building for the 2011 motor racing season will shortly be realized with the Rolex 24 At Daytona, the headline act of the Grand-Am Rolex Sports Car Series presented by Crown Royal Cask No. 16, which takes place January 29-30 at Daytona International Speedway.

More than a seaside city with a super speedway, Daytona is a temple of speed where dedicated followers of the world’s most exciting sport gather to watch the best-of-the-best compete wheel-to-wheel around its breathtaking 3.56 mile race course. When the green flag is waved at 3:30 p.m. on Saturday, January 29, the race teams will learn just how competitive their car will be – the reward for the hours invested on race preparation and chassis set-up.  While the Rolex 24 At Daytona is the benchmark for the upcoming race season, the full field of Daytona Prototypes (DP) and GT Class sports cars are putting not only machinery to the test, but also the focus and concentration of the drivers – and pit crews – during this twice around the clock endurance test.

Among the fan favorites who will take a turn behind the wheel at the 2011 Rolex 24 At Daytona is Jimmie Johnson (Mooresville, N.C.), the NASCAR superstar who will make his fifth attempt at winning this event after twice coming in second. Johnson hopes to become the third driver in motorsports history to win both the Daytona 500 and the Rolex 24 At Daytona, joining Mario Andretti and A.J. Foyt in the record books.  He is confident that the No. 99 GAINSCO Chevrolet-Riley DP and his co-drivers, Alex Gurney (Irvine, Calif.) and Jon Fogarty (Bend, Ore.), are up to the challenge.

Also back on the track will be Hurley Haywood (Chicago, Ill./Ponte Vedra Beach, Fla.) who has decided to come out of retirement to drive the No. 59 Porsche 911 GT3 for Brumos Racing. Hurley has raced the Rolex 24 At Daytona 38 times and his five wins of this classic endurance race have all been at the wheel of a Porsche: Carrera (1973, ’75, ’77), Turbo (1979) and 962 (1991).

Hoping to repeat history are the defending champions from 2010. The winning DP team was anchored by drivers João Barbosa (Porto, Portugal) and Terry Borcheller (Vero Beach, Florida) who will return in the #9 Action Express Racing Porsche/Riley joined by JC France (Daytona Beach, Fla.); while Sylvain Tremblay (Montreal, Canada/Sunrise, Fla.) and Jonathan Bomarito (Monterey, Calif.), anchors for the winning team in the GT class, will reprise their efforts behind the wheel of the #70 SpeedSource Mazda RX-8.

Grand Marshal:
The world’s fastest man, Wing Commander Andy Green, will deliver the command, “Drivers, start your engines,” to get the 2011 Rolex 24 At Daytona underway at 3:30 p.m. on Saturday, January 29. A Royal Air Force pilot, Green set the World Land Speed Record driving a supersonic 763 mph in 1997. In 2006, he established another record by reaching 350 mph in the JCB Dieselmax car, setting the mark for the world’s fastest diesel car. A combat veteran of Iraq and Afghanistan, Green has flown the F4 Phantom, Tornado F3 and Harrier and now works in the British Ministry of Defense supporting RAF activity around the world.

Green will be feted at a pre-race invitation-only Grand Marshal Dinner on Friday evening at the Daytona International Speedway Hall of Fame Bill France room.

Heritage Exhibition: And as with other famous race venues, history plays a large role in the romance of the Rolex 24 at Daytona. To honor those who have come before, the Rolex 24 At Daytona Heritage Exhibition will feature over two dozen historic cars – covering four decades of class winners and overall champions – on display in the Sprint Fanzone during the entire weekend. A 1928 Chevy Beach Racer which was run on the sand at Daytona in the 1930s is the oldest car on view this year, along with one of the earliest cars to race on the present day Daytona International Speedway, a 1964 Lotus 26-R. The 21st century is represented by a Lola B2K-40, first in class in 2003, and a Lola Porsche B2K-10. For those who did not witness these cars racing in their heyday, a five-lap exhibition run, at speed, on Saturday morning at 11:00 a.m., is sure to be a thrill.

Feedback can be sent to

Go to our forums to discuss this article