for your iPhone
for your iPad

NHRA Links
 2015 Schedule
2015 Tickets
2015 Results
2015 Full Throttle points 

NHRA Point Standings
Through 2015 Pomona

Top Fuel
Position Driver Points
01 Shawn Langdon 124
02 Antron Brown 92
03 Spencer Massey 78
04 Larry Dixon Jr 73
05 Richie Crampton 59
06 Doug Kalitta 56
07 Steve Torrence 54
08 Leah Pritchett 52
09 Tony Schumacher 36
10 Brittany Force 33
11 Troy Buff 32
11 Dave Connolly 32
13 Steven Chrisman 31
13 Terry Mc Millen 31
13 Clay Millican 31
13 J.R. Todd 31
17 Steve Faria 10

Funny Car
Position Driver Points

01 Matt Hagan 107
02 Ron Capps 94
03 Del Worsham 74
04 Robert Hight 73
05 Courtney Force 61
06 Tommy Johnson Jr 60
07 John Hale 51
08 Bob Bode Jr 46
09 John Force 40
10 Cruz Pedregon 38
11 Tony Pedregon 34
12 Alexis De Joria 33
13 Tim Wilkerson 32
14 Gary Densham 31
15 Chad Head 30
16 Jeff Arend 16
17 Terry Haddock 10
18 Jack Beckman 5

Pro Stock
Position Driver Points

01 Jason Line 123
02 Drew Skillman 97
03 Erica Enders-Stevens 81
04 Rodger Brogdon 80
05 Chris McGaha 55
06 Larry Morgan 54
07 Shane Gray 52
07 Allen Johnson 52
09 Greg Anderson 34
09 Vincent Nobile 34
11 Jimmy Alund 32
11 Jonathan Gray 32
13 V Gaines 31
13 Joey Grose 31
13 Matthew Hartford 31
13 Deric Kramer 31
17 Jeffrey Isbell 10
Massey, Force, Edwards, Tonglet pace Atlanta fields

by Pete McCole
Saturday, May 14, 2011


John Force
Spencer Massey
Mike Edwards
LE Tonglet
John Force scored his 138th-career pole on Saturday to tie legendary NHRA Pro Stock driver Warren Johnson as the all-time top qualifier in NHRA history, pulling off a record setting run for Sunday’s 31st annual Summit Racing Equipment NHRA Southern Nationals at Atlanta Dragway.

Spencer Massey earned the no.1 qualifier spot in Top Fuel, with Mike Edwards topping the ladder in Pro Stock and defending Pro Stock Motorcycle champion LE Tonglet winning his second pole of the season. 

No one was able to best Force’s run from Friday night of 310.98 mph at the track record low ET of 4.072, giving the 15-time NHRA Funny Car champion his fourth top qualifying spot of the season.

“I’ve got a good race car,” said Force. “Dean Antonelli and Ron Douglas made that happen. Warren Johnson is the Babe Ruth of Pro Stock, and I’ve tied him. I’ve never raced him, but that’s pretty cool.”

Bob Tasca III gave Force a run for his money, posting a 4.074 at 308.57 in Saturday’s final round of qualifying to jump from fifth to second on the ladder. Matt Hagan, Cruz Pedregon and Jim Head rounded out the top five qualifiers.

Tim Wilkerson pedaled his way down the track in the opening run of Saturday’s second round to barely edge Brian Thiel into the field and set up an opening round matchup with Force on Sunday.

Spencer Massey earned his first no. 1 qualifier spot of the season as his second run of 3.825 seconds at 323.19 mph from Friday night held up through Saturday’s sessions. It was Massey’s second career top qualifier – his first one coming at this same track in 2009.

“Two years ago when I raced here, I qualified No. 1, got to the final round and couldn’t seal the deal,” said Massey. “I’d like to make it back to the final round and seal the deal this time. It’s just an honor to be back out here racing again. Last year sitting out the whole year and then to be back this season with such a great team as Don Schumacher Racing is really an honor.”

Massey will face Pat Dakin in the first round on Saturday after Dakin and Terry McMillen bumped their way into the field in the final qualifying session, knocking Chris Karamesines and Scott Palmer out of the field.

The top three remained unchanged from Friday’s sessions with Del Worsham holding onto second followed by Brandon Bernstein. Larry Dixon and Tony Schumacher bested their times to qualify fourth and fifth, respectively.

Mike Edwards topped the field in Pro Stock with a low ET of 6.605 at 208.55 mph from Friday that held up, giving the two-time Southern Nationals winner his second pole of the season and an opening round matchup against Robert Patrick, who will be making his first start of the season.

Jason Line qualified second, followed by Allen Johnson, Rodger Brogdon and Greg Anderson.

LE Tonglet bounced back from a lackluster performance on Friday to move from seventh to the top spot on a pair of great runs in Saturday’s sessions, topping it off with a final run of 6.904  192.93 against Andrew Hines to knock Karen Stoffer off the top spot and collect his second consecutive pole of the season.

“After that run I was coasting and everyone off to the side (of the track) was saying No. 1 and I was thinking it was Andrew (Hines),” said Tonglet. “I didn’t expect us to get two No. 1’s in a row. After I took my helmet off, it just kind of hit me that we have a really fast bike.”

Tonglet’s remarkable rebound overshadowed Stoffer’s own comeback, as she rallied from the eighth qualifying spot to take the pole with a pass of 6.929, 194.16 to take down Eddie Krawiec before losing out to Tonglet. Krawiec held onto the third qualifying spot ahead of teammate Andrew Hines and Hector Arana, Jr.

Feedback can be sent to

Go to our forums to discuss this article