for your iPhone
for your iPad
Weathertech USCC


Prototype (P)

Prototype Challenge(PC)

GT Le Mans (GTLM

GT Daytona (GTD)

IMSA Point Standings
2018 Final (Top-10)
Prototype Drivers
Pos Drivers Total
1 Eric Curran 277
1 Felipe Nasr 277
2 Jonathan Bennett 274
2 Colin Braun 274
3 Jordan Taylor 270
3 Renger Van Der Zande 270
4 Misha Goikhberg 252
4 Stephen Simpson 252
5 Dane Cameron 251
5 Juan Pablo Montoya 251
6 Filipe Albuquerque 249
7 Ricky Taylor 243
7 Helio Castroneves 243
8 Oliver Jarvis 234
8 Tristan Nunez 234
9 Pipo Derani 232
10 Jonathan Bomarito 218

1 Jan Magnussen 322
1 Antonio Garcia 322
2 Richard Westbrook 316
2 Ryan Briscoe 316
3 Oliver Gavin 310
3 Tommy Milner 310
4 Dirk Mueller 308
4 Joey Hand 308
5 Earl Bamber 308
5 Laurens Vanthoor 308
6 Alexander Sims 304
6 Connor De Phillippi 304
7 Nick Tandy 299
7 Patrick Pilet 299
8 John Edwards 278
8 Jesse Krohn 278
9 Bill Auberlen 106
10 Frederic Makowiecki 93

1 Bryan Sellers 333
1 Madison Snow 333
2 Katherine Legge 329
3 Jeroen Bleekemolen 299
3 Ben Keating 299
4 Cooper Macneil 295
5 Kyle Marcelli 268
5 Dominik Baumann 268
6 Alvaro Parente 264
7 Patrick Long 263
7 Christina Nielsen 263
8 John Potter 255
8 Andy Lally 255
9 Justin Marks 249
9 Lawson Aschenbach 249
10 Jack Hawksworth 239

Rank Make Total
1 Cadillac 332
2 Acura 316
3 Nissan 302
4 Mazda 300

1 Ford 351
2 Chevrolet 345
3 Porsche 341
4 BMW 332
5 Ferrari 84

1 Lamborghini 340
2 Acura 330
3 Ferrari 310
4 Mercedes-AMG 307
5 Lexus 306
6 Porsche 298
7 Audi 284
8 BMW 278
Rebellion beats Ginetta to WEC Bahrain pole

Toyota third and fourth
Friday, December 13, 2019


Noman Nato quickest
Noman Nato quickest

Rebellion Racing has claimed pole position for the 2019 FIA WEC 8 Hours of Bahrain, its second pole in a row this season after a strong performance from Bruno Senna and Norman Nato. The duo set a 1:42.979 combined time, to go over a tenth clear at the top.

“It was the strategy,” Nato said after the session, revealing that Rebellion used only one set of tires in the session, “we knew it would be risky. We know the key point is the race and tire degradation, so we only used one set. It wasn’t easy, but I pushed. Really happy, two in a row it’s great. We have to finish the job tomorrow.”

Ben Hanley and Charlie Robertson put Team LNT on the front row, the Briton steering the #5 to second with a 1:43.123 average. Team LNT will be pleased with the performance from the duo but will feel this is a missed opportunity as the G60-LT-P1s are in a favorable position with the Success Handicap here after wins from Toyota and Rebellion this season.

Toyota’s fastest TS050 HYBRID will start the race third, the #8 beating the #7 to a top-three spot. The #8’s average was a 1:43.497, half a second off pole. The #6 Team LNT Ginetta could only manage fifth.

Below are the main headlines from FIA WEC Qualifying at the Bahrain International Circuit this afternoon.

#1 Rebellion on pole
#1 Rebellion on pole

•    Rebellion Racing take second consecutive overall pole position to take top spot in LMP1 Qualifying
•    Bruno Senna and Norman Nato take the best average of 1m42.979s
•    Senna sets overall fastest time of 1m42.396 in opening stages
•    No.5 Team LNT Ginetta-AER places second as Charlie Robertson and Ben Hanley set an average just 0.144s off the pole
•    Toyota Gazoo Racing will start third and fourth as No.8 TS050 HYBRID just heads sister No.7 car
•    No.6 Team Ginetta places fifth as Mike Simpson and Guy Smith qualify AER engine LMP1 car

•    LMGTE Pro sees pole position go to No.91 Porsche 911 RSR as Richard Lietz and Gimmi Bruni claim their second pole of the season
•    Austrian/Italian duo average 1m55.485s; Lietz sets fastest overall lap time of 1m55.342s
•    Porsche 1-2 as No.92 car of Michael Christensen and Kevin Estre take second position just 0.060s off their stablemates
•    AF Corse place third and fourth as No.51 heads No.71 Ferrari 488 GTE Evo

#22 United Autosports polesitters
#22 United Autosports polesitters

•    United Autosports claim their first ever LMP2 WEC pole position
•    Paul Di Resta and Phil Hanson average 1m45.357s with Di Resta claiming overall quickest LMP2 lap of 1m44.869s
•    Jackie Chan DC Racing duo of Will Stevens and Gabriel Aubry qualify just 0.3s off class pole sitters
•    G-Drive Racing will start their first WEC race of the season from third position

•    No.57 Team Project 1 Porsche takes its first pole of the season with Larry Ten Voorde and Ben Keating combining to set an average lap of 1m57.602s
•    Ten Voorde claims fastest overall lap with a 1m57.089s effort
•    No.54 AF Corse Ferrari second as Giancarlo Fisichella and Thomas Flohr combine
•    No.88 Dempsey Proton Porsche place third as Khaled Al Qubaisi and Thomas Preining qualify

Qualifying Results

1 LMP1 B.Senna, G.Menezes, N.Nato Rebellion Racing Rebellion/Gibson 1m42.979s
2 LMP1 C.Robertson, B.Hanley, J.King Team LNT Ginetta/AER 0.144s
3 LMP1 S.Buemi, K.Nakajima, B.Hartley Toyota Gazoo Racing Toyota 0.518s
4 LMP1 M.Conway, K.Kobayashi, J.M.Lopez Toyota Gazoo Racing Toyota 0.863s
5 LMP1 M.Simpson, C.Dyson, G.Smith Team LNT Ginetta/AER 0.908s
6 LMP2 P.Hanson, F.Albuquerque, P.Di Resta United Autosports ORECA/Gibson 2.378s
7 LMP2 H-Pin Tung, G.Aubry, W.Stevens Jackie Chan DC Racing ORECA/Gibson 2.670s
8 LMP2 R.Rusinov, J.van Uitert, J-E.Vergne G-Drive Racing Aurus/Gibson 2.974s
9 LMP2 R.Gonzalez, A.F.da Costa, A.Davidson JOTA ORECA/Gibson 3.436s
10 LMP2 N.Lapierre, A.Borga, A.Coigny COOL Racing ORECA/Gibson 4.286s
11 LMP2 M.Patterson, K.Yamashita, A.Fjordbach High Class Racing ORECA/Gibson 4.344s
12 LMP2 T.Laurent, A.Negrao, P.Ragues Signatech Alpine Elf Alpine/Gibson 4.746s
13 LMP2 F.van Eerd, G.van der Garde, Vries Racing Team Nederland ORECA/Gibson 5.920s
14 LMP2 R.Lacorte, A.Belicchi, G.Sernagiotto Cetilar Racing Dallara/Gibson 6.495s
15 GTE Pro G.Bruni, R.Lietz Porsche GT Team Porsche 12.506s
16 GTE Pro M.Christensen, K.Estre Porsche GT Team Porsche 12.566s
17 GTE Pro J.Calado, A.P.Guidi AF Corse Ferrari 13.108s
18 GTE Pro D.Rigon, M.Molina AF Corse Ferrari 13.339s
19 GTE Pro M.Sorensen, N.Thiim Aston Martin Racing Aston Martin 13.410s
20 GTE Am B.Keating, L.ten Voorde, J.Bleekemolen Team Project 1 Porsche 14.623s
21 GTE Am A.De Leener, K.Al Qubaisi, T.Preining Dempsey-Proton Racing Porsche 14.682s
22 GTE Am F.Perrodo, E.Collard, N.Nielsen AF Corse Ferrari 14.711s
23 GTE Am E.Perfetti, D.H.Hansson, M.Cairoli Team Project 1 Porsche 14.884s
24 GTE Am M.Wainwright, A.Watson, B.Barker Gulf Racing Porsche 14.998s
25 GTE Am P.D.Lana, D.Turner, R.Gunn Aston Martin Racing Aston Martin 15.023s
26 GTE Am S.Yoluc, C.Eastwood, J.Adam TF Sport Aston Martin 15.068s
27 GTE Am B.Grimes, J.Mowlem, C.Hollings Red River Sport Ferrari 15.238s
28 GTE Am M.Ishikawa, O.Beretta, K.Cozzolino MR Racing Ferrari 15.656s
29 GTE Am C.Ried, R.Pera, M.Campbell Dempsey-Proton Racing Porsche 16.980s
30 GTE Pro A.Lynn, M.Martin Aston Martin Racing Aston Martin 13.274s
31 GTE Am T.Flohr, F.Castellacci, G.Fisichella AF Corse Ferrari 13.924s

Feedback can be sent to

Go to our forums to discuss this article