for your iPhone
for your iPad

IndyCar Links

2015 Schedule

2015 IC Rule Book

2015 IC Engine Rules

2015 IC Aero Rules

2014 Indy Lights Rules

2014 Pro Mazda Rules

2014 USF2000 Rules

2014 Drug Policy

2015 Teams

2014 Scanner Freq

Race Car Comparison

Lap Time Comparison

History CART/IRL Split

2015 Standings
After Fontana
Rank Driver Points

1. Juan Pablo Montoya, 407.
2. Will Power, 361.
3. Scott Dixon, 358.
4. Graham Rahal, 334.
5. Helio Castroneves, 330.
6. Marco Andretti, 308.
7. Sebastien Bourdais, 290.
8. Tony Kanaan, 285.
9. Josef Newgarden, 277.
10. Simon Pagenaud, 256.
11. Charlie Kimball, 248.
12. Carlos Munoz, 236.
13. Takuma Sato, 213.
14. Ryan Hunter-Reay, 210.
15. James Jakes, 190.
16. Gabby Chaves, 178.
17. Jack Hawksworth, 171.
18. Luca Filippi, 161.
19. Stefano Coletti, 140.
20. James Hinchcliffe, 129.
21. Sage Karam, 126.
22. Tristan Vautier, 91.
23. Conor Daly, 81.
24. Ryan Briscoe, 75.
25. Simona de Silvestro, 66.
26. Sebastian Saavedra, 61.
27. J.R. Hildebrand, 57.
28. Pippa Mann, 46.
29. Rodolfo Gonzalez, 40.
30. Francesco Dracone, 38.
31. Townsend Bell, 32.
32. Carlos Huertas, 31.
33. Alex Tagliani, 27.
34. Ed Carpenter, 27.
35. Justin Wilson, 25.
36. James Davison, 10.
37. Oriol Servia, 10.
38. Bryan Clauson, 10
KV Racing to be powered by Chevrolet

Tuesday, November 01, 2011


KV Racing Technology announced today that the team will be powered by the new Chevrolet IndyCar V-6 racing engine for the 2012 IZOD IndyCar Series season.

KV Racing Technology was founded in January 2003 and joined the IndyCar Series in 2008.  The Indianapolis based team is owned by successful venture capitalist and former JDS Uniphase President, CEO and Chairman Kevin Kalkhoven and 1996 CART Indy Car World Series Champion Jimmy Vasser. 

Kevin Kalkhoven
“I am very pleased to announce that KV Racing Technology has reached an agreement to compete with Chevrolet power during the 2012 IndyCar season,” said KVRT co-owner Kevin Kalkhoven.  “Chevy has a proven history of innovation and success in motorsports and we look forward to continuing that legacy.”

Vasser, who owns a Chevrolet dealership in Napa, California, competed with a Chevy engine for the first two years of his illustrious career and captured his first career podium with Chevy power placing third at Phoenix in 1993.  Commenting on today’s announcement Vasser said, “I am very excited Chevrolet is returning to IndyCar racing and that we will have the opportunity to work with them.  I have a long personal history with Chevrolet.  My first car was a 1969 Camaro, my first podium was with a Chevy engine in 1993 at Phoenix and, I am proud to say, that I am a Chevy dealer.  We look forward to a very successful relationship with Chevrolet for many years to come.”

“We are pleased to welcome KV Racing Technology to Team Chevy for the 2012 IZOD IndyCar Series," said Jim Campbell, Chevrolet U.S. Vice President for Performance Vehicles and Motorsports. "The team puts a high value on advanced technology, as does Chevrolet with its IndyCar engine program that uses key technologies from our production engines.  Jimmy Vasser was already part of our extended family as a Chevrolet dealer, and like our company co-founder, Louis Chevrolet, his roots run deep in racing.  We're delighted to have Jimmy, Kevin Kalkhoven, and the entire KV Racing Technology organization as part of our IndyCar racing program."

Chevrolet, a leader in motorsports for 100 years, has totaled 104 IndyCar wins, including six series championships and seven Indy 500 victories.  The 2012 Chevrolet IndyCar V06 will have an aluminum block and cylinder heads, direct injection and twin turbochargers.  The engine will also be a fully stressed chassis member supporting the gearbox and rear suspension.

Feedback can be sent to

Go to our forums to discuss this article