for your iPhone
for your iPad

NHRA Links
 2015 Schedule
2015 Tickets
2015 Results
2015 Full Throttle points 

NHRA Point Standings
Through 2015 Pomona

Top Fuel
Position Driver Points
01 Shawn Langdon 124
02 Antron Brown 92
03 Spencer Massey 78
04 Larry Dixon Jr 73
05 Richie Crampton 59
06 Doug Kalitta 56
07 Steve Torrence 54
08 Leah Pritchett 52
09 Tony Schumacher 36
10 Brittany Force 33
11 Troy Buff 32
11 Dave Connolly 32
13 Steven Chrisman 31
13 Terry Mc Millen 31
13 Clay Millican 31
13 J.R. Todd 31
17 Steve Faria 10

Funny Car
Position Driver Points

01 Matt Hagan 107
02 Ron Capps 94
03 Del Worsham 74
04 Robert Hight 73
05 Courtney Force 61
06 Tommy Johnson Jr 60
07 John Hale 51
08 Bob Bode Jr 46
09 John Force 40
10 Cruz Pedregon 38
11 Tony Pedregon 34
12 Alexis De Joria 33
13 Tim Wilkerson 32
14 Gary Densham 31
15 Chad Head 30
16 Jeff Arend 16
17 Terry Haddock 10
18 Jack Beckman 5

Pro Stock
Position Driver Points

01 Jason Line 123
02 Drew Skillman 97
03 Erica Enders-Stevens 81
04 Rodger Brogdon 80
05 Chris McGaha 55
06 Larry Morgan 54
07 Shane Gray 52
07 Allen Johnson 52
09 Greg Anderson 34
09 Vincent Nobile 34
11 Jimmy Alund 32
11 Jonathan Gray 32
13 V Gaines 31
13 Joey Grose 31
13 Matthew Hartford 31
13 Deric Kramer 31
17 Jeffrey Isbell 10
Worsham Takes Points Lead in Pomona Qualifying

by Pete McCole
Saturday, November 12, 2011


Del Worsham
Del Worsham inched ahead of Top Fuel points leader Spencer Massey in Friday’s qualifying session for Sunday’s NHRA Full Throttle Drag Racing Series season-ending Automobile Club of Southern California NHRA Finals at Auto Club Raceway at Pomona.

With the Countdown to the Championship coming down to the wire in Top Fuel and Funny Car, bonus points were on everyone’s mind and Worsham capitalized, scoring enough bonus points during the first two qualifying sessions to move two points ahead of Massey for the Top Fuel title.

Worsham held the second qualifier position with a pass of 3.830 at 316.67 mph in Friday’s session, but still way short of provisional pole sitter Tony Schumacher, who stood of his time of 3.827/321.19 from Thursday to hold the top spot.

Massey failed to improve on his time, holding third with a run of 3.837/319.14. Morgan Lucas (3.838/317.87) and Larry Dixon (3.843/320.51) rounded out the top five.

“It was a great run,” said Worsham. “The Al-Anabi car went out and performed as we expected. We’re making good runs and getting ready for Sunday. The weather forecast seems like it keeps improving and it looks like it is getting better and better each time I see it. It should be good and cool tomorrow and we should get at least one run in and get the field set for Sunday.”

Matt Hagan
In Funny Car qualifying, Robert Hight still holds the top spot, checking in with a quick pass of 4.084 at 313.07mph. Mike Neff remains in second with a4.087 at 313.44 while series points leader Matt Hagan opened up some room on second-place Jack Beckman with his best run of 4.088 at 310.41 to move into third.

Tim Wilkerson is fourth with a 4.122/304.46 followed by Ron Capps (4.124/301.94). Beckman sits seventh after running 4.136/310.55.

“Our game plan coming in here was to be aggressive every run and try to gain points,” Hight said. “We don’t really have a lot to lose here. We’re having some fun. We’re relaxed. We’ve won a championship before and know we can do it. We’re just trying to go down the track and earn some points.”

Among those yet to qualify are 15-time series champion John Force and Countdown driver Cruz Pedregon.

Although the Pro Stock title is already out of reach, Mike Edwards is still making waves, as he continues to lead qualifying with the top five remaining unchanged from Thursday’s session.

Edwards low ET of 6.520 at 211.00 mph was good enough to beat the track ET record and put him atop the standings.

Greg Anderson ran second with a 6.537/211.66, followed by series points leader Jason Line (6.538/211.20). Larry Morgan  (6.554/210.97) and Kurt Johnson (6.560/211.06) made up the rest of the top five.

Ron Krisher and Erica Enders were among the drivers still to qualify for the event.

Matt Smith held the no. 1 qualifier spot in Pro Stock Motorcycle with a time of 6.820 at 197.54 mph, while second-place points man Hector Arana, Jr. claimed the second spot with a run of 6.832/194.04 and series points leader Eddie Krawiec holding down third with a quick pass of 6.853/198.12. Hector Arana (6.885/175.48) is fourth, followed by Matt Smith (6.896/193.46).

Feedback can be sent to

Go to our forums to discuss this article