for your iPhone
for your iPad
Tudor USCC


Prototype (P)

Prototype Challenge(PC)

GT Le Mans (GTLM

GT Daytona (GTD)

USCC Point Standings
2014 After Road America
Prototype Drivers
Pos Drivers Total
1 Joao Barbosa 285
1 Christian Fittipaldi 285
2 Jordan Taylor 269
2 Ricky Taylor 269
3 Michael Valiante 267
3 Richard Westbrook 267
4 Gustavo Yacaman 253
5 Scott Pruett 250
6 Ed Brown 233
6 Johannes van Overbeek 233
7 Ryan Dalziel 228
7 Oswaldo Negri Jr. 228
7 John Pew 228
7 Scott Sharp 228
8 Memo Rojas 218
9 Joel Miller 198
10 Olivier Pla 172
11 Tristan Nunez 164
12 Sylvain Tremblay 133
13 Brian Frisselle
14 Eric Curran 124
15 Boris Said 117
16 Alex Brundle 113
17 Tom Long 18
18 Sage Karam 104
19 Katherine Legge 102
120 Max Angelelli 85
21 Brian Frisselle 84
22 Andy Meyrick 82
23 Sebastien Bourdais 67
24 Marino Franchitti 60
25 Tristan Vautier 19 58
26 HoPin Tung 57
27 Jon Fogarty 1 54
28 Gabby Chaves 16 53
29 Simon Pagenaud 52
30 Mike Rockenfeller 51
31 David Brabham 50
31 Scott Dixon 50
31 Tony Kanaan 50
32 Guy Cosmo 46
32 Klaus Graf 46
32 Anthony Lazzaro 46
32 Lucas Luhr 46
33 Justin Wilson 43
34 Byron DeFoor 41
34 David Hinton 41
34 Jim Pace 41
35 Wayne Taylor 33
36 Fabien Giroix 31
36 John Martin 31
37 Alex Popow 30
38 Roman Rusinov 26
38 Oliver Webb 26
39 Kyle Larson 24
40 Frank Beck 23
41 Ben Devlin 22
41 Max Papis 22
41 Bradley Smith 22
42 Jamie McMurray 21
43 AJ Allmendinger 20
44 James Hinchcliffe 19
44 Jann Mardenborough 19
45 Alexander Rossi 16
45 Sebastian Saavedra 16
46 Brendon Hartley 15
46 E.J. Viso 15
47 Memo Gidley 14
47 Alex Gurney 14
48 Scott Mayer 1 3
49 Pierre Kaffer 1
49 Darren Law 1
50th Rolex 24 Coming Up

Monday, January 23, 2012


A tired Patrick Dempsey last year
In less than a week, an event 50 years in the making is set to take place as the motorsports world celebrates the golden anniversary of one of the most famous endurance races in the world – the Rolex 24 At Daytona.  The historic endurance race is set for January 28-29, 2012, at Daytona International Speedway, and the excitement surrounding the race has never been greater. From a display of championship winning cars, to the participation of famous drivers, along with new GT entries from Ferrari and Audi and five new Corvette DPs, all indications are that the Rolex 24 At Daytona will deliver a high octane start as the season opener to the 2012 Grand-Am Rolex Sports Car Series.

Earlier this month, the majority of teams that are entered in the twice-around-the-clock endurance race took the final opportunity to fine tune their vehicles during the “Roar Before the Rolex 24,” the three-day test event held at Daytona International Speedway. Dominating the results page in the DP class were the new Corvettes, with one, the #10 SunTrust Corvette driven by 2005 Rolex 24 At Daytona Champion Max Angelelli, posting the fastest lap of the weekend – 126.712 mph. If results from the “Roar” are any indication, chances are a Corvette will be in the winner’s circle for the first time in 11 years – since its only trip to the Rolex 24 At Daytona winner’s circle in 2001. In the GT class, Ferrari, specifically the #3 Patron Tequila Ferrari 458 Italia Grand Am, had the fastest lap at 117.216 mph. Ferrari has won the Rolex 24 at Daytona five times, most recently in 1998, and the 458 Italia Grand-Am has been built specifically for the Grand-Am Rolex Sportscar Series.

Legends of the Sport
With a historic assemblage of championship winning cars, as well as the drivers who raced them into the history books, one of the highlights of the 50th anniversary of the Rolex 24 At Daytona will be the reunion of motorsports legends. Over 30 championship winning cars have been located and will participate in special events throughout the weekend:  the Rolex 50 Years of Champions will be displayed at the Ocean Center on Thursday, January 26, as part of a charity gala to benefit the Halifax Health Foundation; at 9:00 a.m. on Friday, January 27, the cars will process from the Ocean Center to Daytona International Speedway where they will go on exhibit in a tent outside the track near the Sprint Tower. The exhibit will be open, free of charge, throughout the weekend, and fans will also be able to watch the cars parade the track prior to the start of the race on Saturday afternoon.

Among the notable field of drivers who will race the Rolex 24 At Daytona are several bona fide celebrities including American actor Patrick Dempsey, whose Dempsey Racing Team finished on the podium at the 2011 Rolex 24 At Daytona, AC/DC guitarist Brian Johnson (England) who is driving for Fifty Plus Racing, and television presenter Justin Bell (England), son of legendary driver Derek Bell, who will drive for Magnus Racing. Also generating buzz is Italian driver Emanuele Pirro, a five-time winner of Les 24 Heures du Mans, who returns to the Rolex 24 At Daytona 31 years after taking a class win in 1981.

Grand Marshal
The historic 50th Anniversary of the Rolex 24 At Daytona will get underway when Grand Marshal A.J. Foyt issues the command “Drivers, start your engines,” on Saturday, January 28 at 3:30 p.m.  Foyt led the first lap of the inaugural Rolex 24 At Daytona in 1962, and has twice (1983 and 1985) won the historic endurance race. He and Mario Andretti share the distinction of being the only two drivers in motorsports history to win both the Daytona 500 and the Rolex 24 At Daytona. Foyt will be feted at a pre-race invitation-only Grand Marshal Dinner that is the traditional prelude to the Rolex 24 At Daytona.

Feedback can be sent to

Go to our forums to discuss this article