for your iPhone
for your iPad
Tudor USCC


Prototype (P)

Prototype Challenge(PC)

GT Le Mans (GTLM

GT Daytona (GTD)

USCC Point Standings
2014 After Long Beach
Prototype Drivers
1 Joao Barbosa 98
1 Christian Fittipaldi 98
2 Scott Pruett 93
2 Memo Rojas 93
3 Jordan Taylor 91
3 Ricky Taylor 91
4 Olivier Pla 84
4 Gustavo Yacaman 84
5 Michael Valiante 78
5 Richard Westbrook 78
6 Ed Brown 77
6 Johannes van Overbeek 77
7 Ryan Dalziel 76
7 Scott Sharp 76
8 Sebastien Bourdais 67
9 Oswaldo Negri Jr. 66
9 John Pew 66
10 Boris Said 64
11 Marino Franchitti 60
12 Joel Miller 59
13 Max Angelelli 58
14 Alex Brundle 56
15 Brian Frisselle 55
15 Burt Frisselle 55
16 Simon Pagenaud 52
17 Mike Rockenfeller 51
18 David Brabham 50
18 Scott Dixon 50
18 Tony Kanaan 50
19 Sage Karam 47
20 Klaus Graf 46
20 Lucas Luhr 46
21 Tristan Nunez 44
22 Eric Curran 43
22 Justin Wilson 43
23 Byron DeFoor 41
23 David Hinton 41
23 Jim Pace 41
24 Tom Long 40
24 Sylvain Tremblay 40
25 Tristan Vautier 35
26 Gabby Chaves 33
26 Katherine Legge 33
26 Andy Meyrick 33
26 Wayne Taylor 33
27 Fabien Giroix 31
27 John Martin 31
28 Alex Popow 30
29 Roman Rusinov 26
29 Oliver Webb 26
30 Jon Fogarty 25
30 Anthony Lazzaro 25
31 Kyle Larson 24
32 Frank Beck 23
33 Max Papis 22
33 Bradley Smith 22
34 Ben Devlin 21
34 Jamie McMurray 21
35 AJ Allmendinger 20
35 Guy Cosmo 20
36 Jann Mardenborough 19
37 James Hinchcliffe 18
38 Alexander Rossi 16
38 Sebastian Saavedra 16
39 Brendon Hartley 15
39 E.J. Viso 15
40 Memo Gidley 14
40 Alex Gurney 14
41 Scott Mayer 2
42 Pierre Kaffer 1
42 Darren Law 1
50th Rolex Parade of Champions

Historic Rolex 24 Grand-Am cars on the streets of Daytona
Saturday, January 28, 2012


Historic Rolex 24 cars on Rt. 92 that passes in front of Daytona Speedway
While much-needed rain showered Daytona International Speedway this morning, it in no way dampened the excitement of spectators and competitors who have assembled for this weekend’s golden anniversary of the Rolex 24 At Daytona. With 2012 marking the 50th running of the twice-around-the-clock challenge, fans are not the only ones to have turned out in force to be part of this historic event.

Over the last several months GRAND-AM had undertaken the herculean challenge of locating all the championship winning cars, resulting in close to 30 cars returning to be a part of the Rolex 50 Years of Champions display. Having participated in a charity gala last evening to benefit the Halifax Health Foundation, this morning the cars processed from Daytona Beach to the Speedway, thrilling hundreds of spectators who had gathered at strategic spots to see the vintage cars and recent winners as they passed. The cars will be on exhibit, free of charge, for the remainder of the weekend in a tent outside the track near the Sprint Tower.

Jackie Stewart was on-hand
Also returning to the place where they entered the history books are 47 overall champion drivers, half of whom will drive in the anniversary race, including the man who currently holds a record five wins of the Rolex 24 At Daytona: Hurley Haywood.

“The only Rolex I have won for the Rolex 24 At Daytona was for my win in 1991 and I’ve been trying to win another one ever since,” said Haywood of the six Rolex timepieces in his collection. “Winning that watch in 1991 was very special. Back then, as it is now, the big lure to racing here at Daytona is the chance to win a Rolex. Every single driver, no matter where they race, it is the Rolex that they want to win.”

Haywood confessed that winning a Rolex this year is as much an incentive as ever. “If I were to win the Rolex 24 At Daytona this year it would be very special, not just because it is the 50th anniversary of the race, but it is also my 40th year racing the Rolex 24 At Daytona.”

The other competing champions include John Andretti (1989), Davy Jones (1990), Butch Leitzinger (’94, ’97, and ’99), Scott Sharp (’96), Jim Pace (’96), Elliott Forbes-Robinson (’97 and ’99), Olivier Beretta (2000), and Scott Pruett (’94, ’07, ’08 and ’11) who hopes to tie Haywood for race wins when this event concludes on Sunday, January 29 at 3:30 p.m. after 24 hours.

Among the non-competing champions who have come from all over the world to participate in the anniversary celebrations are three-time winners Brian Redman (’70, ’76 and ’81) and Derek Bell (’86, ‘87 and ’89), both from England, along with Belgian driver Didier Theys (’98 and ’02), Dutch racer Arie Luyendyk (’98) and Americans Wayne Taylor (’96 and ’05) and Bobby Rahal (’81).

Patrick Dempsey
“Everyone wants to be here, it’s remarkable,” said actor Patrick Dempsey, whose Dempsey Racing Team finished on the podium at the 2011 Rolex 24 At Daytona. “As far as the iconic drivers who are here this weekend…it is Dan Gurney who I would most like to meet and talk to. He is such a gentleman and has contributed so much to the sport… it’s nice to see his generation being represented here.”

The historic 50th Anniversary of the Rolex 24 At Daytona gets underway on Saturday, January 28 at 3:30 p.m. with 14 DP and 45 GT entries taking to the Speedway's 3.56-mile 12-turn road course. At 40-feet wide, the tri-oval has east and west turns that are banked at 31 degrees, with banking of 18 degrees at the start/finish line. During this grueling endurance race, the 1600-foot long Pit Road is a beehive of activity where crews can refuel and change all four tires in less than 25 seconds.

Feedback can be sent to

Go to our forums to discuss this article