for your iPhone
for your iPad
Tudor USCC


Prototype (P)

Prototype Challenge(PC)

GT Le Mans (GTLM

GT Daytona (GTD)

USCC Point Standings
After Lime Rock
Prototype Drivers
Pos Drivers Total
1 Joao Barbosa 220
1 Christian Fittipaldi 220
2 Dane Cameron 216
2 Eric Curran 216
3 Jordan Taylor 211
3 Ricky Taylor 211
4 Marc Goossens 197
5 Oswaldo Negri Jr. 191
6 Jonathan Bomarito 183
6 Tristan Nunez 183
7 Tom Long 179
7 Joel Miller 179
8 Katherine Legge 171
8 Ryan Dalziel 171
9 John Pew 164
10 Sean Rayhall 120
11 Johannes Van Overbeek 95
11 Scott Sharp 95
11 Luis Felipe Derani 95
12 Ryan Hunter-Reay 84
13 Max Angelelli 82
14 Olivier Pla 77
15 Spencer Pigot 72
15 Ed Brown 72
16 Ben Devlin 70
17 Andy Meyrick 67
18 Scott Pruett 62
19 Filipe Albuquerque 61
20 Rubens Barrichello 53

1 #5 Action Express Racing 220
2 #31 Action Express Racing 216
3 #10 Wayne Taylor Racing 211
4 #90 Visitflorida.Com Racing 197
5 #60 Michael Shank Racing 191
6 #55 Mazda Motorsports 183
7 #70 Mazda Motorsports 179
8 #0 Panoz Deltawing Racing 144
9 #2 Tequila Patron Esm 95
10 #50 Highway To Help 46
11 #81 Dragonspeed 29
12 #01 Ford Chip Ganassi 27
13 #02 Ford Chip Ganassi 25
14 #37 Smp Racing 23
15 #24 Porsche Centre Oakville 21

1 Chevrolet 236
2 Honda 227
3 Mazda 212
4 Bmw 56
5 Ford 30
Pruett and Rojas win at Road America

Grand-Am Rolex Series
Saturday, June 23, 2012


Corvette’s Daytona Prototype winning streak wasn’t the only thing that ended Saturday at Road America.

So did the winless streak for co-drivers Scott Pruett and Memo Rojas.

Pruett and Rojas ended the Corvette DP run of five-straight Rolex Series wins by taking the checkered flag in the Rolex 250 Driven by It snapped a nine-race winless streak for the defending Daytona Prototype co-champions.

“Even thought we haven’t been to Victory Lane, it hasn’t taken the fight out of us,” said Pruett, whose No. 01 TELMEX BMW/Riley hadn’t won since New Jersey Motorsports Park in 2011. “We’ve worked real hard: The dyno guys, BMW, TELMEX, everybody has been doing whatever they can to get the last drop of performance out of that car.”

That hard work paid off when it counted.

A late caution-lap crash by race leader Ricky Taylor in the No. 10 SunTrust Corvette DP opened the door for Pruett’s first 2012 triumph.

Taylor’s trouble came as he exited Turn 5 with a little less than 15 minutes left. Taylor hit the wall, while warming his tires for a restart, leaving the No. 10 machine with a broken right-rear suspension and forcing him to give up the lead.

Pruett took full advantage and “drove like it was qualifying” when the race resumed, claiming his 38th Rolex Series win, his 37th in the DP class. Pruett and Rojas extended their lead in the Daytona Prototype driver standings to five, 205-200, over co-drivers Ryan Dalziel and Enzo Potolicchio.

“He just went down into Turn 5 and all of the sudden he was accelerating up the hill, the car spun from out underneath him and he hit the fence on the inside,” said Pruett, who alongside Rojas, won for the second straight year at Road America. “It happened very fast, so it looked like something potentially broke on the rear.”

Ford/Rileys filled out the remainder of the DP podium, with Potolicchio and Dalziel finishing second in the No. 8 Starworks Motorsport entry. John Pew and Ozz Negri Jr. finished third in the No. 60 LiveOn machine.

GT belonged to a familiar Ferrari. Jeff Segal and Emil Assentato drove the No. 69 FXDD Ferrari 458 to its third GT win of 2012 and grew their lead in the GT driver standings to 21 points, 220-199, over Robin Liddell, who finished sixth.

“We weren’t the fastest car on track,” said Assentato, who started the winning Ferrari from the pole after Friday’s qualifying session was rained out. “There were a lot of faster laps out there by other guys, but still it’s a great car with a great team, and Jeff did a great job bringing it to the finish.”

The No. 94 Turner Motorsport BWM M3 of Bill Auberlen and Paul Dalla Lana finished second in GT, followed by the No. 70 Mazdaspeed/Mazda/ModSpace/Castrol Mazda RX-8 of Sylvain Tremblay and Jonathan Bomarito.

Next up for the GRAND-AM Rolex Series is the Sahlen’s Six Hours of The Glen next Sunday, July 1, at Watkins Glen International in Watkins Glen, N.Y. It will be the second round of the 2012 North American Endurance Championship presented by


Pos No Class Drivers Car No.
1 01 DP Scott Pruett, Auburn, CA; Memo Rojas, Mexico City, Mexico BMW Riley 49
2 8 DP Enzo Potolicchio, Venezuela; Ryan Dalziel, Orlando, FL Ford Riley 49
3 60 DP John Pew, North Palm Beach, FL; Oswaldo Negri Jr, Miami, FL Ford Riley 49
4 5 DP Terry Borcheller, Vero Beach, FL; David Donohue, Malvern, PA Corvette DP 49
5 7 DP Scott Mayer, Franklin, WI; Colin Braun, Harrisburg, NC Ford Riley 49
6 9 DP Darren Law, Phoenix, AZ; Joao Barbosa, Portugal; JC France, Daytona Beach, FL Corvette DP 47
7 69 GT Emil Assentato, Locust Valley, NY; Jeff Segal, Miami, FL Ferrari 458 47
8 94 GT Bill Auberlen, Redondo Beach, CA; Paul Dalla Lana, Toronto, ON Canada; Billy Johnson, Mooresville, NC BMW M3 47
9 70 GT Sylvain Tremblay, Parkland, FL; Jonathan Bomarito, Monterey, CA Mazda RX-8 47
10 42 GT Dane Cameron, Suwanee, GA; ayne Nonnamaker, Massillon, OH Mazda RX-8 47
11 59 GT Leh Keen, Charleston, SC; Andrew Davis, Bogart, GA Porsche GT3 47
12 57 GT Robin Liddell, England; John Edwards, Cincinnati, OH Camaro GT.R 47
13 31 GT Eric Curran, Holyoke, MA; John Heinricy, Holly, MI Corvette 47 14
15 88 GT Jordan Taylor, Apopka, FL; Paul Edwards, Ft Collins, CO Camaro GT.R 47
16 73 GT Patrick Lindsey, Santa Barbara, CA; Eric Foss, Dallas, TX Porsche GT3 47
17 40 GT Joe Foster, Lawrenceville, GA;Patrick Dempsey, Flowery Branch, GA Mazda RX-8 47
18 51 GT 12 Dion von Moltke, Coral Gables, FL; Jim Norman, Tampa, FL Audi R8 GRAND-AM
19 43 GT 13 Joe Nonnamaker, Massillon, OH; Will Nonnamaker, North Canton, OH Mazda RX-8
20 10 DP 7 Max Angelelli, Monaco; Ricky Taylor, Apopka, FL Corvette DP
21 90 DP 8 Antonio Garcia, Spain; Richard Westbrook, England Corvette DP
22 44 GT 14 John Potter, Salt Lake City, UT; Andy Lally, Newport, NY Porsche GT3 Cup
23 2 DP 9 Alex Popow, Venezuela; Lucas Luhr, Germany Ford Riley
24 15 GT 15 John Ware Jr, Bristol, RI; Timmy Hill, Thomasville, NC; Kevin O'Connell, Newport Beach, CA Mustang Boss 302 R
25 99 DP 10 Jon Fogarty, Bend, OR; Alex Gurney, Irvine, CA Corvette DP
26 67 GT 16 Steven Bertheau, Aurora, IL; Spencer Pumpelly, Mason Neck, VA Porsche GT3 Cup

Feedback can be sent to

Go to our forums to discuss this article