Formula 1

F1 Links

2016 Schedule

Race Car Comparison

Lap Time Comparison

Champ Car vs F1 Car

Teams & Driver Page

2016 Point Standings

After USA
Championship Standings:
Pos Driver Points
1 Nico Rosberg 331
2 Lewis Hamilton 305
3 Daniel Ricciardo 227
4 Sebastian Vettel 177
5 Kimi Raikkonen 170
6 Max Verstappen 165
7 Sergio Perez 84
8 Valtteri Bottas 81
9 Nico Hulkenberg 54
10 Fernando Alonso 52
11 Felipe Massa 49
12 Carlos Sainz 38
13 Romain Grosjean 29
14 Daniil Kvyat 25
15 Jenson Button 21
16 Kevin Magnussen 7
17 Jolyon Palmer 1
18 Pascal Wehrlein 1
19 Stoffel Vandoorne 1
20 Esteban Gutierrez 0
21 Marcus Ericsson 0
22 Felipe Nasr 0
23 Rio Haryanto 0
24 Esteban Ocon 0

1 Mercedes 636
2 Red Bull Racing Tag Heuer 400
3 Ferrari 347
4 Force India Mercedes 138
5 Williams Mercedes 130
6 McLaren Honda 74
7 Toro Rosso Ferrari 55
8 Haas Ferrari 29
9 Renault 8
10 MRT Mercedes 1
11 Sauber Ferrari 0 

Latest F1 News and Commentary

Mexican GP: Thursday Press Conference
  From Mexico City
Sergio Perez (Force India)
Esteban Gutierrez (Haas)
Carlos Sainz (Toro Rosso)
Esteban Ocon (Manor)
Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)
Marcus Ericsson (Sauber)
USGP Sunday Press Conference
  Top-3 drivers
1 - Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
2 - Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)
3 - Daniel Ricciardo (Red Bull)
Hamilton leads Mercedes 1-2 in USGP
  Boring racing at COTA
Lewis Hamilton led every lap from pole to win the USGP at COTA for the 4th time in 5-years. The Aldo Costa designed cars again finished 1-2 with Nico Rosberg coming home 2nd as he drove conservatively to protect his points lead. He only needs to finish 2nd in the remaining three races to be world champion. Daniel Riccardo was third in the Adrian Newey Red Bull while Sebastian Vettel and Fernando Alonso rounded out the top-5 but Alonso will probably be penalized for dirty driving.
USGP Saturday Press Conference
  From Austin - Top 3 qualifiers
1 - Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
2 - Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)
3 - Daniel Ricciardo (Red Bull).
Hamilton beats Rosberg for USGP pole
  Aldo Costa cars again superior
Lewis Hamilton set a new track record 1m34.999s lap to take pole position for the USGP at COTA over his Aldo Costa designed Mercedes teammate Nico Rosberg. Costa's cars are almost impossible to beat and Adrian Newey's came closest with Red Bull teammates Daniel Ricciardo and Max Verstappen 3rd and 4th. Underscoring that F1 is 99% car and 1% driver, the third row is all Ferrari with Kimi Raikkonen nipping Sebastian Vettel to finish 5th and 6th.
USGP Friday Press Conference
  With Team Representatives
Team Representatives
Cyril Abiteboul (Renault)
Maurizio Arrivabene (Ferrari)
Gene Haas (Haas)
Christian Horner (Red Bull Racing)
Monisha Kaltenborn (Sauber)
Toto Wolff (Mercedes)
USGP: Thursday Press Conference
  From Austin
Romain Grosjean (Haas)
Kevin Magnussen (Renault)
Valtteri Bottas (Williams),
Nico Hulkenberg (Force India)
Sebastian Vettel (Ferrari)
Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
Japanese GP Sunday Press Conference
  Top-3 finishers
1 - Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)
2 - Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
3 - Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
Rosberg wins Japanese GP to widen point lead
  Wins over Verstappen and Hamilton
Nico Rosberg had a perfect weekend at Suzuka - leading every practice session, taking pole, and then driving a perfect race in a perfect car - to win the Japanese GP over the Red Bull of Max Verstappen and his Mercedes teammate Lewis Hamilton. In taking his 9th win of the season Rosberg stretched his point lead over Hamilton from 23 to 33 points. The Ferraris of Sebastian Vettel and Kimi Raikkonen rounded out the top-5.
Japanese GP Saturday Press Conference
  Top-3 Qualifiers

1 - Nico Rosberg (Mercedes)
2 - Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
3 - Kimi Raikkonen (Ferrari).
Rosberg edges Hamilton for pole in Suzuka
  Another 1-2 for the Aldo Costa car
When the car is 99% of the equation and the driver 1%, teammates in F1 turn nearly identical lap times. Nico Rosberg will start the Japanese Grand Prix from pole position after beating Mercedes teammate Lewis Hamilton by just 0.013s in qualifying at Suzuka on Saturday. Ferrari and Red Bull were not far behind, with Ferrari winning that battle as Kimi Raikkonen took third and Sebastian Vettel - carrying a three-place grid penalty for his collision in Malaysia - fourth.
Japanese GP Friday Press Conference
  From Suzuka
Team Representatives
Ayao Komatsu (Haas)
Bob Bell (Renault)
Luigi Fraboni (Ferrari)
Paddy Lowe (Mercedes)
Yusuke Hasegawa (Honda)
Pat Symonds (Williams)
Article Archives
F1 Technical

2017 F1 Technical Regulations (PDF)

2017 F1 Sporting Regulations (PDF)

2016 F1 Technical Regulations (PDF)

2016 F1 Sporting Regulations (PDF)

Race Car Comparison