Hot News
for your iPhone
for your iPad
Go to our forums to discuss this news
DATE News (chronologically)
Today's Daytona Clash lineup
Paul Menard
Paul Menard
Paul Menard will start on the pole for Sunday’s Advance Auto Parts Clash at Daytona International Speedway.

Menard got the pole in a draw in the race that starts at 3:00 pm ET but rain showers in the forecast cold push the start time to later in the day under the lights.

Kyle Busch will start second. Brad Keselowski starts third. Ryan Newman starts fourth. Alex Bowman completes the top five.

The 20-car field is made up of drivers who won a Cup pole in 2018, former Clash winners who competed full-time in 2018, former Daytona 500 winners who competed full-time in 2018, former Daytona 500 pole winners who competed full-time in 2018 and drivers who qualified for last year’s Cup playoffs.

The last time the driver won this event from the pole was Hamlin in 2014. Keselowski won this race last year after starting 17th. The last four winners of this race started ninth or worse.

Former Clash winners in this field are: Hamlin (2006, ’14, ’16), Harvick (2009, ’10, ’13), Keselowski (2018), Logano (2017), Kyle Busch (2012), Kurt Busch (2011) and Johnson (2005).

1. Paul Menard
2. Kyle Busch
3. Brad Keselowski
4. Ryan Newman
5. Alex Bowman
6. Kevin Harvick
7. Joey Logano
8. Ryan Blaney
9. Austin Dillon
10. Daniel Suarez
11. Jamie McMurray
12. Martin Truex Jr.
13. Jimmie Johnson
14. Kyle Larson
15. Clint Bowyer
16. Chase Elliott – x
17. Denny Hamlin – x
18. Aric Almirola
19. Kurt Busch
20. Erik Jones
x – must go to the rear for the start because switched to a backup car after a crash in practice.

Hot News Archives
2000 2001 2002 2003

Search Hot News
Search Help
AutoRacing1 Inc. BBB Business Review