Hot News
for your iPhone
for your iPad
Go to our forums to discuss this news
DATE News (chronologically)
St. Pete Indy Pro entry list
The Indy Pro Series Grand Prix of St. Petersburg is the first of four doubleheader weekends slated for 2007. The competitors will first battle on Saturday afternoon. The top six finishers will be inverted for Sunday morning's race (i.e. Saturday's winner will start sixth Sunday and Saturday's sixth-place finisher will start first). The starting order for Saturday's race will be determined by the fastest speeds from two practice sessions Saturday.

The 2007 season will be one of records for the Indy Pro Series. The season features a series-record 16 races on nine road courses and seven ovals, competitors will vie for a record amount of prize money - almost $4 million. A record 25 cars started the season-opening race at Homestead. Twenty-four are expected to compete at St. Petersburg.

Race 1: 2:50 p.m. (ET), Saturday, March 31
Race 2: 11:30 a.m. (ET), Sunday, April 1
40 laps/72 miles (each race)

Car Driver Entrant Name 2006 Racing Highlights
1 Bobby Wilson Brian Stewart Racing 4th in Indy Pro Series; 2 wins
2 Jonathan Klein Team Moore Racing 2nd in Indy Pro Series
3 Brad Jaeger (R) Brian Stewart Racing 7 Star Mazda starts; 1 pole
4 Sean Guthrie Guthrie Racing 5 Indy Pro Series starts
5 Andrew Prendeville (R) RLR/Andersen Racing '04 Formula Ford runner-up
6 Matt Jaskol (R) Michael Crawford Motorsports NASCAR Dodge Weekly Series
7 Alex Lloyd Sam Schmidt Motorsports 2 Indy Pro Series wins
8 Shane Lewis (R) Michael Crawford Motorsports Grand-Am Daytona Prototypes
9 Chris Festa CGR Indy Pro Series 8th in Indy Pro Series
10 TBA CGR Indy Pro Series TBA
11 Jaime Camara Andretti Green/AFS Racing 6th in Indy Pro Series; 1 win
12 AJ Russell (R) Playa Del Racing Supermodifieds
13 Robbie Pecorari (R) Team KMA Champ Car Atlantic; 1 win
15 Joey Scarallo (R) RLR/Andersen Racing American GT Challenge
23 Logan Gomez (R) Sam Schmidt Motorsports 1 Indy Pro Series start; Star Mazda
24 Stephen Simpson (R) Kenn Hardley Racing A1GP; 2 top-fives
27 Wade Cunningham AFS Racing, Inc./Andretti Green Racing 3rd in Indy Pro Series; 3 wins
34 Jon Brownson (R) SWE Star Mazda
40 Tom Wieringa (R) Guthrie Racing 2 Indy Pro Series starts
44 Jay Howard SpeedWorks Indy Pro Series champion
51 Richard Antinucci (R) Cheever Racing 5th in Formula 3 Euroseries
52 Ken Losch (R) Apex Racing Star Mazda
53 Mike Potekhen Apex Racing 5 Indy Pro Series starts
54 Micky Gilbert (R) Mile High Motorsports 2 Indy Pro Series starts
55 Hideki Mutoh (R) Super Aguri-Panther Racing Formula Nippon & Super GT

Hot News Archives
2000 2001 2002 2003

Search Hot News
Search Help
AutoRacing1 Inc. BBB Business Review