Hot News
for your iPhone
for your iPad
Go to our forums to discuss this news
DATE News (chronologically)
Wypall Wipers announces 2008 Crew Chief Lineup
Wypall Wipers announced its all-star lineup of crew chief representatives today, continuing the tradition of top-notch crew chiefs who call Wypall Wipers their wiper of choice. The Wypall Wipers 2008 Crew Chief Program will launch in Daytona on Feb. 17.

Serving as spokesmen for the Wypall Wipers brand, the noted crew chiefs include some of NASCAR’s best, including the defending Daytona 500 winner. Todd Berrier, who helped guide Kevin Harvick and his #29 Richard Childress Shell Pennzoil Racing Chevrolet team to victory in last season’s “Great American Race”, makes his debut into the program. He is joined by fellow newcomer Bob Osborne, who makes the decisions on the #99 Roush-Fenway Racing Office Depot Ford team for driver Carl Edwards.

Kenny Francis returns to the Wypall Wipers program in his second year, leading the #9 Gillett Evernham Budweiser Dodge team and driver Kasey Kahne. “What an incredible lineup of crew chiefs we have on the Wypall Wipers team this season,” said Tom Merrill, Category Manager for Wypall Wipers. “All have race wins under their belt and they know the importance of using reliable, high-performance products on their race cars and engines. That is why they are sold on Wypall Wipers."

Also joining the Wypall team to help promote the brand’s 2008 Wypall Wipers Crew Chief Program is FOX/Speed TV analyst Jeff Hammond, a former championship crew chief in his own right. Hammond, along with the three crew chiefs, and representatives from Wypall Wipers will serve as the panel for the Wypall Wipers Crew Chief Challenge, a season-long contest which will determine the best crew chiefs in the Sprint Cup garage. Following each Cup race, they will vote to determine which crew chief demonstrated the most outstanding strategy and ingenuity during the race.

It isn’t necessarily the crew chief who goes to victory lane, but the crew chief who made the biggest difference to his team. The weekly winning crew chief will receive a $1,000 check as well as signage to announce the win on their pit box the following week. The crew chief with the most weekly wins will be honored as the Wypall Wipers Crew Chief of the Year and will be presented a $20,000 check at the season finale in Homestead, FL. Former yearly winners include Tony Eury, Sr. (for driver Dale Earnhardt, Jr.), Robbie Reiser (for driver Matt Kenseth), Doug Richert (for driver Greg Biffle) and Mike Ford (for driver Denny Hamlin). The Wypall Wipers Crew Chief Challenge will continue throughout the remainder of the 2008 season and spotlight the men behind the machines. For more information, log onto www.Wypall.com. Wypall PR Jayski.com

Hot News Archives
2000 2001 2002 2003

Search Hot News
Search Help
AutoRacing1 Inc. BBB Business Review