Hot News
for your iPhone
for your iPad
Go to our forums to discuss this news
DATE News (chronologically)
Reiser & Andrews named “Co-Crew Chiefs of the Race” in Texas
For the first time in its history, the Wypall Wipers Crew Chief award will go to two men, Roush Fenway Racing’s Robbie Reiser and Chris Andrews. The tandem showed the power of teamwork Sunday as they helped Carl Edwards and his #99 Aflac Ford score the win in the Samsung 500 at Texas Motor Speedway Sunday.

The Crew Chief team made the right pit calls and set up Carl Edwards’ car perfectly as he dominated the 500-mile race Sunday in Fort Worth, TX, his third win of the season. Reiser and Andrews will receive a $1,000 check as a result of their leadership and teamwork. Reiser, the General Manager of Roush Fenway Racing and Andrews, head of the engineering department at RFR, are sharing Crew Chief duties while Bob Osborne, Crew Chief of the #99 Ford Fusion, is on suspension from NASCAR. Osborne returns to the helm of the #99 team in three weeks at Richmond [May 3rd].

The 2008 Wypall Wipers Crew Chief Challenge is a season-long contest that will determine the best crew chiefs in the Sprint Cup garage. Following each Cup race, a panel will vote to determine which crew chief demonstrated the most outstanding strategy and leadership during the race. It isn’t necessarily the crew chief that goes to victory lane, but the crew chief that made the biggest difference to his team.

Representatives from Wypall Wipers, together with FOX/Speed television analyst Jeff Hammond, and three of NASCAR’s top crew chiefs who represent Wypall, including Todd Berrier of the Richard Childress Racing #29 Shell Pennzoil Chevy team, Bob Osborne of the Roush Fenway Racing #99 Office Depot Ford team, and Kenny Francis of the Gillett Evernham Motorsports #9 Budweiser Dodge team, make up the panel of judges. In addition to the $1,000 check, the winning crew chief will receive signage to announce the win on their pit box the following week. The crew chief with the most weekly top wins will be honored as the Wypall Wipers Crew Chief of the Year and will be presented a $20,000 check at the season finale in Homestead, FL. The Wypall Wipers Crew Chief Challenge will continue throughout the remainder of the 2008 season and spotlight the men behind the machines. For more information, log onto www.Wypall.com

Hot News Archives
2000 2001 2002 2003

Search Hot News
Search Help
AutoRacing1 Inc. BBB Business Review