Hot News
for your iPhone
for your iPad
Go to our forums to discuss this news
DATE News (chronologically)
Statement from Roger Curtis on the inaugural NASCAR Hall of Fame class
NASCAR on Wednesday announced the inaugural class of the NASCAR Hall of Fame: Dale Earnhardt, Bill France Sr., Bill France Jr., Junior Johnson and Richard Petty.

Statement from Roger Curtis, president, Michigan International Speedway in Brooklyn, Mich., on the inaugural class:

“These gentlemen make up an amazing class of inductees and are truly deserving of what an inaugural hall of fame class should be.

“I watched NASCAR growing up in Indiana and have been a fan of this sport my entire life. So it’s truly remarkable that these men transcended what the sport was in their time by defining the principles that we use at Michigan International Speedway today. They always treated race fans with respect and always showed them they how much they were appreciated.

“Congratulations to all the nominees and their families by providing a NASCAR legacy that we should all aspire to.”

The Class of 2010 will be officially inducted in a ceremony on May 23, 2010, at the NASCAR Hall of Fame in Charlotte.

Hot News Archives
2000 2001 2002 2003

Search Hot News
Search Help
AutoRacing1 Inc. BBB Business Review