Hot News
for your iPhone
for your iPad
Go to our forums to discuss this news
DATE News (chronologically)
Earnhardt, Sr., others honored
Dale Earnhardt was honored with the Achievement in Motorsports Tribute Award Monday night at the 4th Annual North Carolina Motorsports Industry Awards hosted by the North Carolina Motorsports Association (NCMA). For the first time all seven of Dale Earnhardt's former crew chiefs gathered on stage for a fireside chat moderated by long time Earnhardt gas man and Sirius NASCAR radio show host Danny "Chocolate" Myers. The crew chiefs, Bobby Hutchens, David Smith, Larry McReynolds, Kevin Hamlin, Andy Petree, Doug Richert and Kirk Shelmerdine, talked about the mischievous sense of humor that Dale had and his "never give up" attitude. Legendary NASCAR artist Sam Bass dedicated a one-of-a-kind creation designed specifically for the event. All Crew Chiefs and Richard Childress autographed the artwork, which will be auctioned off in support of the NCMA and the Dale Earnhardt Foundation.

In addition, 9 companies were awarded for outstanding contributions to the motorsports industry. The companies awarded were: NASCAR, BSCI Energy Impact Systems, Victory Junction Gang Camp, Mel's Custom Products, Hoosier Asphalt Oval South, NASCAR Technical Institute, Charlotte Motor Speedway, Safety-Kleen Systems, and JKS Motorsports. Awards are initiated by a nomination process from NCMA membership with the winners determined by the NCMA Board of Directors. North Carolina Motorsports Association PR
Hot News Archives
2000 2001 2002 2003

Search Hot News
Search Help
AutoRacing1 Inc. BBB Business Review