Hot News
for your iPhone
for your iPad
Go to our forums to discuss this news
DATE News (chronologically)
Thursday's Gatorade Duel lineups
The Daytona 500 field will be determined by the 150-mile Gatorade Duel qualifying races on Thursday.

The top two drivers from each duel that are not already guaranteed starting spots from owner points will qualify for the Daytona 500.

The final spots in the field go to the three drivers who had the best time-trial speeds Saturday. The final spot goes to a past champion, and Bobby Labonte could use that spot, if needed. If Labonte doesn’t need it, the final spot goes to another driver based on time trials.

Lineups for the 2010 Gatorade Duels

Race 1

1. Mark Martin, Hendrick Motorsports No. 5 Chevrolet
2. Ryan Newman, Stewart-Haas Racing No. 39 Chevrolet
3. *Bill Elliott, Wood Brothers Racing No. 21 Ford
4. Jimmie Johnson, Hendrick Motorsports No. 48 Chevrolet
5. Clint Bowyer, Richard Childress Racing No. 33 Chevrolet
6. Kyle Busch, Joe Gibbs Racing No. 18 Toyota
7. Jeff Gordon, Hendrick Motorsports No. 24 Chevrolet
8. *Joe Nemechek, Nemco Motorsports No. 87 Toyota
9. Jamie McMurray, Earnhardt Ganassi Racing No. 1 Chevrolet
10. *Michael Waltrip, Michael Waltrip Racing No. 51 Toyota
11. David Ragan, Roush Fenway Racing No. 6 Ford
12. AJ Allmendinger, Richard Petty Motorsports No. 43 Ford
13. Carl Edwards, Roush Fenway Racing No. 99 Ford
14. Denny Hamlin, Joe Gibbs Racing No. 11 Toyota
15. Kevin Harvick, Richard Childress Racing No. 29 Chevrolet
16. Jeff Burton, Richard Childress Racing No. 31 Chevrolet
17. Regan Smith, Furniture Row Racing No. 78 Chevrolet
18. Greg Biffle, Roush Fenway Racing No. 16 Ford
19. *Reed Sorenson, Braun Racing No. 32 Toyota
20. *Max Papis, Germain Racing No. 13 Toyota
21. John Andretti, Front Row Motorsports No. 34 Ford
22. *Jeff Fuller, Nemco Motorsports No. 97 Toyota
23. Robert Richardson Jr., Front Row Motorsports No. 38 Ford
24. Travis Kvapil, Front Row Motorsports No. 37 Ford
25. *Terry Cook, Whitney Motorsports No. 46 Dodge
26. *Michael McDowell, Prism Motorsports No. 55 Toyota
27. *Kirk Shelmerdine, Kirk Shelmerdine Racing No. 27 Toyota

Race 2

1. Dale Earnhardt Jr., Hendrick Motorsports No. 8 Chevrolet
2. Juan Pablo Montoya, Earnhardt Ganassi Racing No. 42 Chevrolet
3. Kurt Busch, Penske Racing No. 2 Dodge
4. Matt Kenseth, Roush Fenway Racing No. 17 Ford
5. Sam Hornish Jr., Penske Racing No. 77 Dodge
6. *Scott Speed, Red Bull Racing No. 82 Toyota
7. Marcos Ambrose, JTG Daugherty Racing No. 47 Toyota
8. Brad Keselowski, Penske Racing No. 12 Dodge
9. Joey Logano, Joe Gibbs Racing No. 20 Toyota
10. *Bobby Labonte, TRG Motorsports No. 71 Chevrolet
11. Tony Stewart, Stewart-Haas Racing No. 14 Chevrolet
12. David Reutimann, Michael Waltrip Racing No. 00 Toyota
13. Paul Menard, Richard Petty Motorsports No. 98 Ford
14. Kasey Kahne, Richard Petty Motorsports No. 9 Ford
15. *Mike Bliss, Tommy Baldwin Racing No. 36 Chevrolet
16. Robby Gordon, Robby Gordon Motorsports No. 7 Toyota
17. Martin Truex Jr., Michael Waltrip Racing No. 56 Toyota
18. Brian Vickers, Red Bull Racing No. 83 Toyota
19. Elliott Sadler, Richard Petty Motorsports No. 19 Ford
20. *Casey Mears, Keyed-Up Motorsports No. 90 Chevrolet
21. *David Gilliland, BAM Racing No. 49 Toyota
22. *Aric Almirola, Phoenix Racing No. 09 Chevrolet
23. Boris Said, Latitude 43 Motorsports No. 26 Ford
24. *Dave Blaney, Prism Motorsports No. 66 Toyota
25. *Derrike Cope, Stratus Racing Group No. 75 Dodge
26. *Mike Wallace, K Automotive Motorsports No. 92 Dodge
27. *Norm Benning, Norm Bennning Racing No. 27 Chevrolet

*Does not have one of the 35 guaranteed positions based on 2009 owner points.

Hot News Archives
2000 2001 2002 2003

Search Hot News
Search Help
AutoRacing1 Inc. BBB Business Review