Hot News
for your iPhone
for your iPad
Go to our forums to discuss this news
DATE News (chronologically)
Montoya’s Crew Captures Tissot Pit Road Win in Daytona 500
Juan Pablo Montoya’s No. 42 over-the-wall crew won the Tissot Pit Road Precision Award in Sunday's (Feb. 14) Daytona 500.

Montoya’s Target Chevrolet spent the least amount of time on pit road at Daytona International Speedway. The outstanding effort contributed to Montoya's top-10 finish in the Sprint Cup season opener.

“What a great way to start the season – the Team Target pit crew worked extremely hard this off-season and to have it pay off at the Daytona 500 is incredibly rewarding,” remarked Chip Goode, pit crew coach and rear tire carrier. “To win the Tissot award and post a top 10 in the season-opener is a huge momentum builder for this team, not to mention the fact our teammates (Jamie McMurray’s No. 1 team) were celebrating in Victory Lane.”

Montoya’s over-the-wall crew consists of: Trevor Lysne (front-tire changer), Eric Bilyeu (front-tire carrier), Chris McMullen (rear-tire changer), Chip Goode (rear-tire carrier), TJ Ford (jackman), Mike Bodick (gasman) and Heath Silver (catch can). The team’s crew chief is Brian Pattie.

The winning pit crew in each Sprint Cup race in 2010 will earn $5,000 and a Tissot VA Quartz Chronograph watch. The team with the most Tissot Pit Road Precision Award wins at the completion of the 36-race schedule will receive a $105,000 bonus plus Tissot watches for the over-the-wall crew members and driver. 

Tissot has been the official watch and timekeeper of NASCAR since 2006. The company is also the official timekeeper for a number of other sports, including the MotoGP World Championship, the Ice Hockey World Championship and the Cycling World Championship.

Hot News Archives
2000 2001 2002 2003

Search Hot News
Search Help
AutoRacing1 Inc. BBB Business Review