Hot News
for your iPhone
for your iPad
Go to our forums to discuss this news
DATE News (chronologically)
Biffle’s Crew Wins Tissot Pit Road Award at Pocono
The No. 16 pit crew, which played a vital role in Greg Biffle’s Sprint Cup victory Sunday at Pocono (Pa.) Raceway, won the weekly Tissot Pit Road Precision Award.

It was the first Tissot win of the 2010 season for the No. 16 crew, which captured the 2009 Tissot season championship with six wins.

The quick two-tire pit stop by the No. 16 crew in the closing stages of Sunday’s Sunoco Pennsylvania 500 helped Biffle score the first win of the season for Roush Fenway Racing. Biffle dedicated the win to team owner Jack Roush who is recovering from an airplane crash.

Biffle’s No. 16 3M Ford Fusion spent the least amount on pit road during the 200-lap, 500-mile race. Coming in second was Carl Edwards’ No. 99 Aflac Ford Fusion and third was Tony Stewart’s No.14 Office Depot/Old Spice Chevrolet.

“It’s great to see the Pit Bulls back in Victory Lane,” said No. 16 crew chief Greg Erwin. “Their execution was key to the win. We were able to restart on the front row after a terrific two-tire stop late in the race and get the clean air we needed to break away from the four-tire cars.”

The No. 16 over-the-wall crew consists of: Todd Zeigler (front-tire changer), Collin Pasi (front-tire carrier), Kyle Power (rear-tire changer), Kevin McDowell (rear-tire carrier), Rodney Fetters (jackman), Billy Manchester (gasman), Ryan Dextraze (catch can) and Chris Elliott (windshield). The team's crew chief is Greg Erwin and the pit crew coach is Andy Ward.

Greg Gordon’s No. 24 DuPont crew leads in the Tissot standings with four victories. Jamie McMurray’s No. 1 Bass Pro Shops/McDonald’s crew is second with three wins.

Hot News Archives
2000 2001 2002 2003

Search Hot News
Search Help
AutoRacing1 Inc. BBB Business Review