Hot News
for your iPhone
for your iPad
Go to our forums to discuss this news
DATE News (chronologically)
Di Resta and Spengler score a 1-2 for Mercedes-Benz
Paul di Resta
Paul Di Resta (Mercedes-Benz) celebrated his second win in a row in the eighth DTM season round at the Motorsport Arena Oschersleben. After 50 laps at the 3.696 kilometers long track in the region around Magdeburg, he crossed the finish line in first place with his AMG Mercedes C-Class. Bruno Spengler (Mercedes-Benz) completed the 1-2 for the manufacturer from Stuttgart. Mattias Ekström (Audi) secured the final podium slot at Oschersleben by finishing third. In fourth place, Gary Paffett (Mercedes-Benz) only just missed out on a podium finish. The best-placed driver of a 2008-spec car was Mike Rockenfeller (Audi), who ended up fifth ahead of his fellow Audi driver Alexandre Prémat. Jamie Green (Mercedes-Benz) and Martin Tomczyk (Audi) also scored points in seventh and eighth place respectively.

Pos Driver Car Time/Gap
1. Paul di Resta (GB) Mercedes 1h11m05.254s
2. Bruno Spengler (CDN) Mercedes +1.271s
3. Mattias Ekstrom (S) Audi +3.562s
4. Gary Paffett (GB) Mercedes +4.602s
5. Mike Rockenfeller (D) Audi +21.896s
6. Alexandre Premat (F) Audi +26.001s
7. Jamie Green (GB) Mercedes +26.709s
8. Martin Tomczyk (D) Audi +30.251s
9. Ralf Schumacher (D) Mercedes +35.541s
10. Susie Stoddart (GB) Mercedes +51.086s
11. Timo Scheider (D) Audi +56.715s
12. Maro Engel (D) Mercedes +1m00.734s
13. Oliver Jarvis (GB) Audi +1m12.896s
14. David Coulthard (GB) Mercedes +1m15.711s
15. Katherine Legge (GB) Audi 22 laps
16. Markus Winkelhock (D) Audi 3 laps
17. Cong Fu Cheng (CHN) Mercedes 1 lap
18. Miguel Molina (E) Audi 0 laps


1. Spengler Mercedes 60
2. Di Resta Mercedes 53
3. Paffett Mercedes 44
4. Ekstrom Audi 34
5. Scheider Audi 29

Hot News Archives
2000 2001 2002 2003

Search Hot News
Search Help
AutoRacing1 Inc. BBB Business Review