Hot News
for your iPhone
for your iPad
Go to our forums to discuss this news
DATE News (chronologically)
Team USA
Skip Barber National Drivers Win Team USA Scholarship
After much anticipation, the winners of the 2010 Team USA scholarship were announced this afternoon at Road Atlanta. Skip Baber’s own Spencer Pigot and Felix Serralles are the winners of fully paid entries in the 2010 Formula Ford Festival at Brands Hatch and the Walter Heyes Trophy at Silverstone in October and November.

Earlier this year, both drivers participated in the Skip Barber Karting Shootout and received scholarships for their season as MAZDASPEED Motorsports Development competitors. Pigot is currently leading the points championship in the BFGoodrich/Skip Barber National Series presented by Mazda by twenty points and will be defending his title this evening in race one of two at Road Atlanta this weekend.

Serralles, also in contention for the title is currently third in the standings and will unofficially be starting fourth this evening.

Both of the young drivers showed their gratitude to Jeremy Shaw of Team USA, and expressed their pride in representing America as up-and-coming stars of open wheel racing.

Previous Skip Baber National drivers who have won the Team USA Scholarship include Conor Daly Connor De Phillippi, Brett Smrz, Jimmy Vasser and more.

Hot News Archives
2000 2001 2002 2003

Search Hot News
Search Help
AutoRacing1 Inc. BBB Business Review