Hot News
for your iPhone
for your iPad
Go to our forums to discuss this news
DATE News (chronologically)
Harvick’s Crew Captures Tissot Pit Road Award at Kansa
Kevin Harvick’s crew won the Tissot Pit Road Precision Award in Sunday’s NASCAR Sprint Cup race (Oct. 3) at Kansas Speedway.

It was the first pit road win of the season for the No. 29 team, which will receive $5,000 from Tissot plus a Tissot V8 Quartz Chronograph watch.

Harvick’s No. 29 Shell/Pennzoil Chevrolet spent the least amount of time on pit road during the Price Chopper 400 -- 194.316 seconds.

"At Richard Childress Racing, we take great pride in our effort on pit road, and we strive to spend the least amount of time in the pits as possible,” said Matt Clark, director of human performance and leadership development. “The No. 29 team implemented great strategy at Kansas on Sunday, and their efforts were rewarded with this award and a solid top-five finish."

Jeff Gordon’s No. 24 team leads the Tissot standings with four wins. The crews for Matt Kenseth, Kyle Busch and Jamie McMurray are tied for second with three wins each. There are seven Cup races remaining in 2010.

The team with the most Tissot Pit Road Precision Award wins at the completion of the 36-race schedule will receive a $105,000 bonus plus Tissot watches for the over-the-wall crew members and driver.

Hot News Archives
2000 2001 2002 2003

Search Hot News
Search Help
AutoRacing1 Inc. BBB Business Review