Hot News
for your iPhone
for your iPad
Go to our forums to discuss this news
DATE News (chronologically)
Bowyer’s Crew Wins Tissot Pit Road Award at California
Clint Bowyer’s crew captured the Tissot Pit Road Precision Award in Sunday’s NASCAR Sprint Cup race (Oct. 10) at Auto Club Speedway in Fontana, Calif.

It was the third win of the season for the No. 33 crew, which moved into a four-way tie for second place in the overall Tissot standings with six races remaining.  Jeff Gordon’s crew continues to hold on to a one-race lead with four wins.

Along with $5,000 going to the weekly winning pit crew, the team with the most Tissot Pit Road Precision Award wins at the completion of the 36-race schedule will receive a $105,000 bonus plus Tissot watches for the over-the-wall crew members and driver.

Bowyer’s No. 33 The Hartford Chevrolet spent the least amount of time on pit road during the Pepsi Max 400 – 290.065 seconds. Coming in a close second was Ryan Newman’s No. 39 Tornados Chevrolet at 290.355 seconds and third was Jimmie Johnson’s No. 48 Lowe’s Chevrolet at 293.442.

“Man, I have to say that the No. 33 boys were on their game Sunday,” said Bowyer, who was the event runner-up. “Their pit stops were spot on and that helped us gain the lead and put us in contention for the win at Fontana. They work real hard day in and day out to make sure that they perform at their best come race time. And, its recognition like this that rewards them for their dedication in helping us focus on our weekly goal to win races.”

Bowyer’s over-the-wall crew consists of: Jason Pulver (front-tire changer), Austin Craven (front-tire carrier), Dustin Necaise (rear-tire changer), Matt Kreuter (rear-tire carrier), Nick Terry (jackman), Bryan Smith (gasman) and Michael Hodges (catch can). The pit crew coach is Matt Clark.

Hot News Archives
2000 2001 2002 2003

Search Hot News
Search Help
AutoRacing1 Inc. BBB Business Review