Hot News
for your iPhone
for your iPad
Go to our forums to discuss this news
DATE News (chronologically)
Watch ROC 2010 LIVE on the Web
The Race of Champions will be screened LIVE on the web this weekend by www.freecaster.tv

The webcast costs just €4.99 for the whole weekend, offering two days of elite racing that no motor sports fan could afford to miss.

Join our English commentators John Hindhaugh and Martin Haven for a front row seat, delivered direct to the comfort of your home thanks to the latest webstreaming technology. Watch it on your computer, or link up your TV for the ultimate home entertainment experience.

Drivers will be under starter’s orders from 1900-2200 CET (1800-2100 GMT) on Saturday 27 November for The ROC Nations Cup.

The Race of Champions itself runs from 1300-1600 CET (1200-1500 GMT) on Sunday 28 November.

Both races will be available to watch again as replays right after the live webcasts, so don’t fear if you can’t be in front of your screens at these times.

Freecaster.tv has already streamed The Race of Champions live from Wembley Stadium in 2008 and Beijing’s Bird Nest Stadium in 2009.

Coverage of the event will also be available on television, including Sky and ZDF in Germany and Motors TV throughout Europe.

Full list of drivers for the 2010 Race of Champions:

Sebastian VETTEL, 2010 Formula 1 World Champion
Michael SCHUMACHER, seven-time Formula 1 World Champion
Alain PROST, four-time Formula 1 World Champion
Sébastien LOEB, seven-time World Rally Champion
Mick DOOHAN, five-time World 500cc Motorcycling Champion
Tanner FOUST, 2010 X-Games rally and rallycross gold medalist
Heikki KOVALAINEN, Formula 1 grand prix winner
Tom KRISTENSEN, eight-time Le Mans 24-Hour race winner
Andy PRIAULX, three-time World Touring Car Champion
Jason PLATO, two-time British Touring Car Champion
Alvaro PARENTE, GP2 race winner and winner ROC South Europe 2010
Filipe ALBUQUERQUE, A1GP race winner and winner ROC South Europe 2010
Jeroen BLEEKEMOLEN, two-time Porsche Supercup Champion
Bertrand BAGUETTE, 2009 World Series by Renault Champion
Carl EDWARDS, 2007 NASCAR Nationwide Series Champion
Travis PASTRANA, 11-time X-Games gold medalist

Hot News Archives
2000 2001 2002 2003

Search Hot News
Search Help
AutoRacing1 Inc. BBB Business Review