Hot News
for your iPhone
for your iPad
Go to our forums to discuss this news
DATE News (chronologically)
Formula BMW
Eurointernational made Formula BMW their playground
Eurosport drivers swept the podium in Macau - the final Formula BMW race
Carlos Sainz Jr., Red Bull Junior Team, conquered the notorious 6.2 km Macau Gaia Circuit, with a light-to-flag victory in the final Formula BMW race in support of the 5th Macau Grand Prix.

Eurointernational swept the podium as Tomoki Nojiri (JPN) and Tom Blomqvist (GBR) finished second and third, respectively, while Dustin Sofyan (INA) completed the triumph for Eurointernational finishing fourth and winning the Formula BMW Pacific race as first non-guest driver of the event.

For the third time in the 2010 season EUROINTERNATIONAL sweep the podium, but for the first time ever took the top 4 positions with the 4 cars entered.

Eurointernational's domination was underscored with the pole the day before by Carlos Sainz Jr., the 100th pole in the team history, and the fastest race lap of Tom Blomqvist. Blomqvist also recorded the fastest ever top speed of 234.7 kph in Formula BMW history at the speed trap before the Lisboa Bend.

This incredible result was the best ending possible for the EUROINTERNATIONAL Team in Formula BMW which ran it's last event ever at the Macau Grand Prix. In the last 5 years EUROINTERNATIONAL has been the only team to compete in all Formula BMW Championships around the world, from 2005 to 2010, entering Formula BMW USA, Americas, Europe, Pacific and all 4 World Finals for a total of 138 races, to become the winningest team in the series history.

Eurointernational remains the reigning World Final Team Champion with Alexander Rossi at Mexico City 2008, and has won 65 races with 103 podium and 64 poles, collecting 5 Drivers & Team Championships and 2 Rookie Cup wins.

“ What… a ride… since Laguna Seca 2005 when our Edoardo Piscopo was not allowed to compete” remembers Antonio Ferrari, Team Principal, "to Macau 2010 sweeping the entire podium… From a 1 car Team to 8 cars entered in the last World Final…to the triumph of Monza 2009 with Felipe Nasr and Daniel Juncadella…to the 4 consecutive Titles in USA…to the win of Simona De Silvestro at Mid Ohio and the domination of Stefano Coletti at Indy &Montreal F1…how to forgot….!!!

"Five years of hard work of all our engineers, Nicola Sgotto first, and all our technicians. Thank You to all our Families who have supported our work. A special Thanks to all the Families of our drivers and our sponsors and special to Red Bull and Dr. Helmut Marko, who has believed for 5 years in our Team, winning 5 titles.

"Thank You to BMW Motorsport for organizing a Series that will be missed for long time. Now new challenges are in front of us for the next decade and ALL at Eurointernational like nothing better than to beat our many successes."

Hot News Archives
2000 2001 2002 2003

Search Hot News
Search Help
AutoRacing1 Inc. BBB Business Review