Hot News
for your iPhone
for your iPad
Go to our forums to discuss this news
DATE News (chronologically)
Long Beach wins hard to come by for ALMS teams
Since the American Le Mans Series presented by Tequila Patron first raced at the historic Long Beach circuit in 2007, multiple victories have been hard to come by.

Only one driver pairing in the last four seasons managed back-to-back class wins in the Tequila Patron American Le Mans Series at Long Beach – Jorg Bergmeister and Patrick Long for Flying Lizard Motorsports and Porsche in 2009 and 2010. In addition, Corvette Racing’s Olivier Beretta and Oliver Gavin took GT1 victories in 2007 and 2009.

The only other competitors to win more than once at Long Beach are David Brabham (2008 LMP2 and 2010 overall) and Simon Pagenaud (2009 and 2010 overall). There are 12 previous Long Beach class winners entered for next week’s race. In contrast 17 drivers will make their first Long Beach start in the Series.

This year’s race will be telecast in its entirety on ESPN3.com starting at 7:15 p.m. ET/4:15 p.m. local time. ESPN2 will provide television coverage from 5 to 7 p.m. ET on Sunday, April 17. Visit the American Le Mans Series' schedule page for information on tickets and area accommodations.
Hot News Archives
2000 2001 2002 2003

Search Hot News
Search Help
AutoRacing1 Inc. BBB Business Review