Hot News
for your iPhone
for your iPad
Go to our forums to discuss this news
DATE News (chronologically)
Entry list taking shape for 100th Anniversary Indy 500 as deadline arrives
Last-minute entries for the 100th Anniversary Indianapolis 500 continued to arrive when the entry deadline was reached April 6, as the field of drivers and teams attempting to earn a spot in the "Most Important Race in History" is taking shape.

The initial entry list for the Sunday, May 29 race will be released soon. All full-season IZOD IndyCar Series teams will field entries in the race, with some adding Indianapolis-only entries to their lineup. Some teams also are fielding entries only for the "500." A look at some of the limited-season or "one-off" entries with assigned drivers already announced for the Indianapolis 500:

•A.J. Foyt Racing: Bruno Junqueira

•Andretti Autosport: John Andretti

•Bryan Herta Autosport: Dan Wheldon

•Dreyer & Reinbold Racing: Davey Hamilton, Paul Tracy

•KV Racing Technology/SH Racing: Tomas Scheckter

•Rahal Letterman Lanigan: Bertrand Baguette

•Sam Schmidt Motorsports: Townsend Bell

•Sam Schmidt Motorsports/Rahal Letterman Lanigan: Jay Howard

•Sarah Fisher Racing: Ed Carpenter

Opening Day for the 100th Anniversary Indianapolis 500 is Saturday, May 14. The 100th Anniversary Indianapolis 500 Celebration of Automobiles also will take place at IMS that day.

Month of May activity at IMS starts Saturday, May 7 with Emerging Tech Day, presented by Allison Transmission, Indianapolis Power & Light, Duke Energy and the U.S. Army, and the Allison Transmission Balloon Festival.

Hot News Archives
2000 2001 2002 2003

Search Hot News
Search Help
AutoRacing1 Inc. BBB Business Review