Hot News
for your iPhone
for your iPad
Go to our forums to discuss this news
DATE News (chronologically)
Vergne takes Spa Race 2 pole
Jean-Eric Vergne sealed pole position for the second race of the weekend in fine style at Spa-Francorchamps on Sunday morning, as the French driver pipped his rivals with a late effort worthy of the top spot. The 20-year-old will line-up alongside Daniel Zampieri, while Race 1 pole-sitter and winner Robert Wickens claimed third.

Another pleasant morning at the Belgian venue allowed for the fastest time of the weekend to be set by Vergne, almost half a second quicker than the Race 1 pole time. Behind the top three, Chris van der Drift showed more promise for Mofaz Racing, edging out Walter Grubmüller to take the final grid slot on the second row. César Ramos was next up in sixth, ending the session just two thousandths ahead of Daniel Ricciardo who failed to make an impression on the front runners.

The KMP Racing duo of Nelson Panciatici and Anton Nebylitskiy will line-up in eighth and ninth, while Kevin Korjus grabbed the final place inside the top ten.



Driver Team Time Behind
1. Jean-Eric Vergne Carlin 2m02.394s +0.000s
2. Daniel Zampieri BVM Target 2m02.632s +0.238s
3. Robert Wickens Carlin 2m02.812s +0.418s
4. Chris van der Drift Mofaz 2m02.814s +0.420s
5. Walter Grubmuller P1 2m02.899s +0.505s
6. Cesar Ramos Fortec 2m02.952s +0.558s
7. Daniel Ricciardo ISR 2m02.954s +0.560s
8. Nelson Panciatici KMP 2m03.023s +0.629s
9. Anton Nebylitskiy KMP 2m03.116s +0.722s
10. Kevin Korjus Tech 1 2m03.161s +0.767s
11. Albert Costa EPIC 2m03.177s +0.783s
12. Brendon Hartley Gravity-Charouz 2m03.278s +0.884s
13. Jake Rosenzweig Mofaz 2m03.341s +0.947s
14. Nathanael Berthon ISR 2m03.509s +1.115s
15. Alexander Rossi Fortec 2m03.513s +1.119s
16. Arthur Pic Tech 1 2m03.590s +1.196s
17. Daniil Move P1 2m03.684s +1.290s
18. Sten Pentus EPIC 2m03.735s +1.341s
19. Oliver Webb Pons 2m03.813s +1.419s
20. Jan Charouz Gravity-Charouz 2m03.829s +1.435s
21. Sergio Canamasas BVM Target 2m03.849s +1.455s
22. Andre Negrao Draco 2m03.891s +1.497s
23. Stephane Richelmi Draco 2m03.901s +1.507s
24. Daniel McKenzie Comtec 2m04.029s +1.635s
25. Jean-Karl Vernay Pons 2m04.251s +1.857s
26. Daniel de Jong Comtec 2m04.943s +2.549s

Hot News Archives
2000 2001 2002 2003

Search Hot News
Search Help
AutoRacing1 Inc. BBB Business Review