Hot News
for your iPhone
for your iPad
Go to our forums to discuss this news
DATE News (chronologically)
Turkish GP: Vettel and Schumacher top practice 3
Sebastian Vettel
Sebastian Vettel topped the final session of free practice for the Turkish Grand Prix with a time of 1:26.037 despite failing to do any dry weather running on Friday due to his accident exiting Istanbul Park's Turn 8.

Mercedes continues to look a bigger threat with Michael Schumacher setting the second quickest time of 1:26.038. Both Red Bulls are now in similar specification after a revised exhaust system, of which there was only one, fell victim to Vettel's Friday accident, with Webber (1:26.404) ending up third quickest.

Nico Rosberg was fourth with a time of 1:26.420, his session including a couple of lurid moments at Turn 8, the car looking a bit of a handful through the circuit's landmark quadruple apex high-speed turn.

Jenson Button (1:26.578) and Lewis Hamilton (1:26.726) were fifth and sixth with the two McLarens, ahead of Vitaly Petrov (1:26.755) with the quicker of the two Renaults.

Ferrari again seems to be out to lunch with Fernando Alonso (1:26.819) and Felipe Massa (1:26.883) eighth and ninth, the Spaniard suffering hydraulic problems at the ends of the session. Sebastian Buemi's Toro Rosso (1:27.080) completed the top 10.



1. Sebastian Vettel Germany Red Bull-Renault 1:26.037
2. Michael Schumacher Germany Mercedes GP 1:26.038
3. Mark Webber Australia Red Bull-Renault 1:26.404
4. Nico Rosberg Germany Mercedes GP 1:26.420
5. Jenson Button Britain McLaren-Mercedes 1:26.578
6. Lewis Hamilton Britain McLaren-Mercedes 1:26.726
7. Vitaly Petrov Russia Renault 1:26.755
8. Fernando Alonso Spain Ferrari 1:26.819
9. Felipe Massa Brazil Ferrari 1:26.883
10. Sebastien Buemi Switzerland Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1:27.080
11. Sergio Perez Mexico Sauber-Ferrari 1:27.121
12. Pastor Maldonado Venezuela Williams-Cosworth 1:27.255
13. Adrian Sutil Germany Force India-Mercedes 1:27.318
14. Nick Heidfeld Germany Renault 1:27.379
15. Rubens Barrichello Brazil Williams-Cosworth 1:27.528
16. Paul di Resta Britain Force India-Mercedes 1:27.644
17. Jaime Alguersuari Spain Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1:27.724
18. Kamui Kobayashi Japan Sauber-Ferrari 1:27.976
19. Heikki Kovalainen Finland Lotus-Renault 1:28.911
20. Jarno Trulli Italy Lotus-Renault 1:29.697
21. Jerome d'Ambrosio Belgium Virgin-Cosworth 1:31.097
22. Timo Glock Germany Virgin-Cosworth 1:31.175
23. Vitantonio Liuzzi Italy HRT-Cosworth 1:31.375
24. Narain Karthikeyan India HRT-Cosworth 1:32.009

Hot News Archives
2000 2001 2002 2003

Search Hot News
Search Help
AutoRacing1 Inc. BBB Business Review