Hot News
for your iPhone
for your iPad
Go to our forums to discuss this news
DATE News (chronologically)
Barcelona: Red Bull 1-2 in opening practice
Mark Webber
Red Bull Racing ran 1-2 in opening practice for the Spanish Grand Prix.  Mark Webber finished the session 1second ahead of teammate Sebastian Vettel.

Under clear Barcelona skies, Australian Webber set a time of 1m25.142s early on in the 90 minute session.

Mercedes GP's Nico Rosberg was third quickest, with local hero Fernando Alonso in fourth in the quickest of the Ferraris. Teammate Felipe Massa was out to lunch in 16th position, and clearly outclassed at Ferrari, much like Rubens Barrichello was outclassed in the Schumacher years at Ferrari.

Rookie Sergio Perez was fifth in the Sauber, ahead of Lewis Hamilton in the McLaren and Michael Schumacher in the second Mercedes.


Pos Driver Team Time Behind Laps
1. Mark Webber Red Bull-Renault 1m25.142s +0.000s 27
2. Sebastian Vettel Red Bull-Renault 1m26.149s +1.007s 20
3. Nico Rosberg Mercedes 1m26.379s +1.237s 29
4. Fernando Alonso Ferrari 1m26.480s +1.338s 27
5. Sergio Perez Sauber-Ferrari 1m26.738s +1.596s 26
6. Lewis Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes 1m26.988s +1.846s 19
7. Michael Schumacher Mercedes 1m27.016s +1.874s 32
8. Nick Heidfeld Renault 1m27.132s +1.990s 21
9. Jenson Button McLaren-Mercedes 1m27.138s +1.996s 22
10. Rubens Barrichello Williams-Cosworth 1m27.212s +2.070s 20
11. Vitaly Petrov Renault 1m27.241s +2.099s 22
12. Daniel Ricciardo Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1m27.471s +2.329s 23
13. Pastor Maldonado Williams-Cosworth 1m28.005s +2.863s 11
14. Nico Hulkenberg Force India-Mercedes 1m28.027s +2.885s 26
15. Adrian Sutil Force India-Mercedes 1m28.163s +3.021s 22
16. Felipe Massa Ferrari 1m28.654s +3.512s 28
17. Kamui Kobayashi Sauber-Ferrari 1m28.819s +3.677s 23
18. Jaime Alguersuari Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1m28.995s +3.853s 9
19. Heikki Kovalainen Lotus-Renault 1m29.231s +4.089s 21
20. Jerome D'Ambrosio Virgin-Cosworth 1m30.896s +5.754s 18
21. Timo Glock Virgin-Cosworth 1m31.235s +6.093s 24
22. Tonio Liuzzi HRT-Cosworth 1m31.268s +6.126s 23
23. Jarno Trulli Lotus-Renault 1m31.418s +6.276s 12
24. Narain Karthikeyan HRT-Cosworth 1m32.106s +6.964s 25

Hot News Archives
2000 2001 2002 2003

Search Hot News
Search Help
AutoRacing1 Inc. BBB Business Review