Hot News
for your iPhone
for your iPad
Go to our forums to discuss this news
DATE News (chronologically)
Force, Anderson nominated for Best Driver ESPY award
NHRA Full Throttle Drag Racing Series champs John Force and Greg Anderson earned two of the four coveted spots in the ESPY award voting for Best Driver, and the NHRA community can help these drivers earn the prestigious awards through online fan balloting.

Force, who won his 15th NHRA Funny Car championship last season, and Anderson, who won his fourth championship, have both been nominated for the award but did not win.

Also nominated this year are NASCAR driver Jimmie Johnson and IndyCar competitor Dario Franchitti.

Multitime Top Fuel champ Tony Schumacher was nominated from 2007 to 2010, and NHRA drivers Ashley Force Hood, Melanie Troxel, and Tony Pedregon have been nominated but did not win.

The ESPY Awards, for Excellence in Sports Performance Yearly, was created by ESPN in 1993.

To vote, log on to www.espn.com/espys. Voting ends July 9 at 11:59 p.m. ET. Seth Meyers will host the ESPY Awards ceremony live on ESPN July 13 at 9 p.m. ET.

Hot News Archives
2000 2001 2002 2003

Search Hot News
Search Help
AutoRacing1 Inc. BBB Business Review