>


Advertisement
Hot News
for your iPhone
for your iPad
Go to our forums to discuss this news
DATE News (chronologically)
07/20/11
motogp
SPEED coverage of Laguna Seca MotoGP race  SPEED and SPEED.com are planning a multi-platform viewing experience from Sunday’s Red Bull U.S. Grand Prix at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca in Monterey, Calif.

Live television coverage begins Sunday on SPEED at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT from the first United States round of this year’s MotoGP World Championship. At SPEED.com, a live video stream starting at the aforementioned time will cycle through multiple on-bike cameras providing a true, two-screen experience throughout one of the most picturesque and undulating road courses in North America. SPEED is also slated to cover Saturday’s qualifying session beginning at 11:00 p.m. ET/8 p.m. P.T.

The live on-board camera feed can be found at http://stream.speedtv.com/motogp.

SPEED play-by-play voice Ralph Sheheen is leading the broadcast with ‘Mr. Daytona’ Scott Russell, a member of the AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame, providing color commentary. Greg White is providing the latest news and storylines from the paddock and on pit road.

“To see these bikes fly through the famous corkscrew at Laguna Seca – especially from an on-board camera – is one of the most breathtaking things you’ll ever see in racing,” said Kevin Annison, SPEED VP of Digital Media. “While watching this year’s Red Bull USGP, log on to SPEED.com and check out our live streaming video player. It’s a fully produced, single video feed supplied by Dorna Sports production group that provides viewers a lot of different racer perspectives throughout the event.”

Hot News Archives
2000 2001 2002 2003
2004200520062007
2008200920102011
2012201320142015

Search Hot News
Search Help