Hot News
for your iPhone
for your iPad
Go to our forums to discuss this news
DATE News (chronologically)
Nationwide Series schedule released, cut to 33 events in 2012
The 2012 NASCAR Nationwide Series schedule will consist of 33 races, down one from the 34-race schedule in 2011.

NASCAR released the schedule Wednesday. All of the changes had been previously announced:

• Nashville Superspeedway, which had two races this year, opted not to have any NASCAR races in 2012.

• Kentucky Speedway gets one of the Nashville dates.

• The Indianapolis race has moved from Lucas Oil Raceway to Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

The race at Montreal is back on the schedule after months of speculation that it might be dropped after the promoter did not get financial incentives from the government to market the race.

February 25 Daytona International Speedway
March 3 Phoenix International Raceway
March 10 Las Vegas Motor Speedway
March 17 Bristol Motor Speedway
March 24 Auto Club (Calif.) Speedway
April 13 Texas Motor Speedway
April 27 Richmond International Raceway
May 5 Talladega Superspeedway
May 11 Darlington Raceway
May 20 Iowa Speedway
May 26 Charlotte Motor Speedway
June 2 Dover International Speedway
June 16 Michigan International Speedway
June 23 Road America
June 29 Kentucky Speedway
July 6 Daytona International Speedway
July 14 New Hampshire Motor Speedway
July 22 Chicagoland Speedway
July 28 Indianapolis Motor Speedway
August 4 Iowa Speedway
August 11 Watkins Glen International
August 18 Circuit Gilles Villeneuve (Montreal)
August 24 Bristol Motor Speedway
September 1 Atlanta Motor Speedway
September 7 Richmond International Raceway
September 15 Chicagoland Speedway
September 22 Kentucky Speedway
September 29 Dover International Speedway
October 12 Charlotte Motor Speedway
October 20 Kansas Speedway
November 3 Texas Motor Speedway
November 10 Phoenix International Raceway
November 17 Homestead-Miami Speedway

Hot News Archives
2000 2001 2002 2003

Search Hot News
Search Help
AutoRacing1 Inc. BBB Business Review