Hot News
for your iPhone
for your iPad
Go to our forums to discuss this news
DATE News (chronologically)
Indian GP: Vettel tops final practice
Sebastian Vettel burning up the Indian tarmac
Red Bull's Word Driving champion Sebastian Vettel beat McLaren's Jenson Button to the fastest time in the final practice session for the Indian Grand Prix qualifying.

Mark Webber and Lewis Hamilton were third and fourth, ahead of the Ferraris of Fernando Alonso and Felipe Massa.

Paul di Resta was a respectable 7th for Force India ahead of Mercedes factory driver Nico Rosberg.



Driver Team/Car Time Behind Laps
1. Sebastian Vettel Red Bull-Renault 1m24.824s +0.000s 18
2. Jenson Button McLaren-Mercedes 1m25.191s +0.367s 15
3. Mark Webber Red Bull-Renault 1m25.203s +0.379s 19
4. Lewis Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes 1m25.288s +0.464s 16
5. Fernando Alonso Ferrari 1m25.784s +0.960s 17
6. Felipe Massa Ferrari 1m26.058s +1.234s 16
7. Paul di Resta Force India-Mercedes 1m26.785s +1.961s 19
8. Nico Rosberg Mercedes 1m26.873s +2.049s 22
9. Adrian Sutil Force India-Mercedes 1m26.958s +2.134s 19
10. Sebastien Buemi Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1m27.146s +2.322s 20
11. Michael Schumacher Mercedes 1m27.217s +2.393s 21
12. Bruno Senna Renault 1m27.235s +2.411s 20
13. Kamui Kobayashi Sauber-Ferrari 1m27.262s +2.438s 19
14. Vitaly Petrov Renault 1m27.280s +2.456s 18
15. Jaime Alguersuari Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1m27.387s +2.563s 20
16. Sergio Perez Sauber-Ferrari 1m27.749s +2.925s 21
17. Pastor Maldonado Williams-Cosworth 1m27.793s +2.969s 17
18. Rubens Barrichello Williams-Cosworth 1m27.875s +3.051s 20
19. Jarno Trulli Lotus-Renault 1m29.355s +4.531s 21
20. Heikki Kovalainen Lotus-Renault 1m29.750s +4.926s 19
21. Timo Glock Virgin-Cosworth 1m30.683s +5.859s 23
22. Narain Karthikeyan HRT-Cosworth 1m30.900s +6.076s 25
23. Jerome D'Ambrosio Virgin-Cosworth 1m32.851s +8.027s 19
24. Daniel Ricciardo HRT-Cosworth 1m33.246s +8.422s 16

Hot News Archives
2000 2001 2002 2003

Search Hot News
Search Help
AutoRacing1 Inc. BBB Business Review