>


Advertisement
Hot News
for your iPhone
for your iPad
Go to our forums to discuss this news
DATE News (chronologically)
04/17/12
ta
MAVTV To Air Trans Am Programming Extending Audience Reach
Continuing its aggressive push to bring fans their favorite series' action, the Trans Am Series announced an agreement between GoRacingTV.com Inc. and MAVTV which will bring Trans Am coverage to cable and satellite TV.

“I'm delighted that MAVTV has agreed to partner with GoRacingTV.com,” said Errol Tucker, Sr., Executive Producer for GoRacingTV.com. “We had been working on this for quite some time, and I am delighted that it has become a reality.”

“GoRacingTV.com is putting forth a serious effort to tell the story of the 2012 Trans Am season from every imaginable angle, and to broaden our viewership with the addition of MAVTV is a win-win scenario,” added Tucker. “This means fans will be able to enjoy the same video on-demand Trans Am content produced by GoRacingTV.com on their big screen television as well.”

“MAVTV is very pleased to be partnered with GoRacingTV and the Trans Am Series,” said Jason Patison, MAVTV Programming Director. “Both organizations have great reputations and we look forward to exciting racing action combined with high quality video production.”

MAVTV will air the half-hour Trans Am Series weekend recap shows produced and directed by GoRacingTV.com the week following each Trans Am event. The first of three airings will be Sundays at 5:00 pm EDT (2:00 pm PDT). The first encore airing follows on Thursdays at 9:00 pm EDT (6:00 pm PDT), followed by a second encore airing on Fridays at 12:00 am EDT (Thursday, 9:00 pm PDT).

MAVTV, Lucas Oil's flagship independent cable network, features entertainment and sports programming targeted to men and their families living an active American lifestyle.  MAVTV programming is centered on three defining genres – movies, action and variety. MAVTV maintains its own high definition production facilities, producing hundreds of hours of original content each year.

“This is a great opportunity for the Trans Am Series”, says John Clagett, President, Trans Am Race Company. “The additional coverage brings more exposure and delivers more impressions, which further enhances the series’ efforts to attract new advertising and sponsor partners, particularly for companies still married to conventional video delivery methods.”

Hot News Archives
2000 2001 2002 2003
2004200520062007
2008200920102011
2012201320142015

Search Hot News
Search Help