Hot News
for your iPhone
for your iPad
Go to our forums to discuss this news
DATE News (chronologically)
Japanese GP: Webber tops practice 2
Mark Webber beat Lewis Hamilton to set fastest time in the second practice session at Suzuka on Friday for Sunday's Japanese GP.

Webber's best time of 1m32.493s lap was 0.214s faster than Hamilton could manage. Sebastian Vettel was third, a further tenth back.

Nico Hulkenberg impressed once again for Force India, going fourth fastest, ahead of world championship leader Fernando Alonso and Romain Grosjean.

Last year's winner and this morning's pace-setter Jenson Button was seventh quickest, ahead of Bruno Senna, Felipe Massa and Michael Schumacher.

Mark Webber
“It was a nice change to get some good weather; it’s been the first dry weekend for a while. We have plenty to go through this evening, it was a smooth one for us today and we completed all the runs we wanted to. It’s a challenging venue in terms of balance here, but the car ran well and we tested both tires. We have areas where we can improve, mostly with the balance, so we have some work to do. Suzuka is a great track that’s remained untouched for a long time, it’s a classic.”


Pos Driver Team Time Behind Laps
1. Mark Webber Red Bull-Renault 1m32.493 +0.000s 34
2. Lewis Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes 1m32.707s +0.214 32
3. Sebastian Vettel Red Bull-Renault 1m32.836s +0.343 37
4. Nico Hulkenberg Force India-Mercedes 1m32.987s +0.494 30
5. Fernando Alonso Ferrari 1m33.093s +0.600 28
6. Romain Grosjean Lotus-Renault 1m33.107s +0.614 35
7. Jenson Button McLaren-Mercedes 1m33.349s +0.856 22
8. Bruno Senna Williams-Renault 1m33.499s +1.006 35
9. Felipe Massa Ferrari 1m33.614s +1.121 32
10. Michael Schumacher Mercedes 1m33.750s +1.257 13
11. Nico Rosberg Mercedes 1m33.866s +1.373 19
12. Sergio Perez Sauber-Ferrari 1m33.903s +1.410 36
13. Kamui Kobayashi Sauber-Ferrari 1m33.9$3s +1.490 33
14. Kimi Raikkonen Lotus-Renault 1m34.291s +1.798 12
15. Pastor Maldonado Williams-Renault 1m34.300s +1.807 33
16. Daniel Ricciardo Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1m34.863s +2.370 32
17. Jean-Eric Vergne Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1m35.080s +2.587 34
18. Heikki Kovalainen Caterham-Renault 1m35.711s +3.218 41
19. Vitaly Petrov Caterham-Renault 1m35.870s +3.377 37
20. Timo Glock Marussia-Cosworth 1m36.194s +3.701 32
21. Charles Pic Marussia-Cosworth 1m36.636s +4.143 28
22. Pedro de la Rosa HRT-Cosworth 1m37.342s +4.849 30
23. Narain Karthikeyan HRT-Cosworth 1m37.701s +5.208 35
24. Paul di Resta Force India-Mercedes No time No Time 2
Hot News Archives
2000 2001 2002 2003

Search Hot News
Search Help
AutoRacing1 Inc. BBB Business Review