Hot News
for your iPhone
for your iPad
Go to our forums to discuss this news
DATE News (chronologically)
Indian GP: Vettel again on top in practice 2
Sebastian Vettel
Sebastian Vettel was again quickest in second practice session for the Indian GP with a best time of 1m26.221s, ahead of Red Bull teammate Mark Webber.

Fernando Alonso was third for Ferrari, but almost six-tenths of a second down on Vettel.

Nico Rosberg was fourth for Mercedes with Lotus' Kimi Raikkonen in fifth spot.

Lewis Hamilton ended up sixth for McLaren, just ahead of teammate Jenson Button, with Nico Hulkenberg in eighth for Force India.

Car 1, Sebastian Vettel
“Friday’s are always difficult with so many things changing. The track improvement was quite big today, it was dusty to start and improved lap by lap, so I wouldn’t be surprised if tomorrow the order is different, but we’ve had worse Fridays, so I am happy. We need to keep working and improve a little bit overnight.”

Car 2, Mark Webber
“That went pretty well. I had a lock-up in Turn 1, which I could have done without, but it wasn't the end of the world. We got on with the important stuff, which is understanding the soft tire on short and long runs. We'll have a look where we can improve the car, you can always improve. The team is incredibly motivated and the drivers also.”


Pos Driver Team Time Behind Laps
1. Sebastian Vettel Red Bull-Renault 1m26.221 +0.000s 35
2. Mark Webber Red Bull-Renault 1m26.339s +0.118s 33
3. Fernando Alonso Ferrari 1m26.820s +0.599s 34
4. Nico Rosberg Mercedes 1m27.022s +0.801s 38
5. Kimi Raikkonen Lotus-Renault 1m27.030s +0.809s 40
6. Lewis Hamilton McLaren-Mercedes 1m27.131s +0.910s 38
7. Jenson Button McLaren-Mercedes 1m27.182s +0.961s 24
8. Nico Hulkenberg Force India-Mercedes 1m27.233s +1.012s 37
9. Romain Grosjean Lotus-Renault 1m27.397s +1.176s 36
10. Bruno Senna Williams-Renault 1m27.738s +1.517s 36
11. Paul di Resta Force India-Mercedes 1m28.004s +1.783s 32
12. Sergio Perez Sauber-Ferrari 1m28.178s +1.957s 39
13. Michael Schumacher Mercedes 1m28.222s +2.001s 37
14. Daniel Ricciardo Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1m28.239s +2.018s 37
15. Felipe Massa Ferrari 1m28.296s +2.075s 23
16. Kamui Kobayashi Sauber-Ferrari 1m28.455s +2.234s 40
17. Pastor Maldonado Williams-Renault 1m28.596s +2.375s 38
18. Jean-Eric Vergne Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1m29.167s +2.946s 35
19. Heikki Kovalainen Caterham-Renault 1m29.320s +3.099s 43
20. Vitaly Petrov Caterham-Renault 1m29.606s +3.385s 22
21. Pedro de la Rosa HRT-Cosworth 1m30.950s +4.729s 37
22. Timo Glock Marussia-Cosworth 1m31.113s +4.892s 35
23. Narain Karthikeyan HRT-Cosworth 1m31.372s +5.151s 20
24. Charles Pic Marussia-Cosworth 1m31.493s +5.272s 31

Hot News Archives
2000 2001 2002 2003

Search Hot News
Search Help
AutoRacing1 Inc. BBB Business Review