Hot News
for your iPhone
for your iPad
Go to our forums to discuss this news
DATE News (chronologically)
IndyCar drivers in Rolex 24
The Rolex 24 at Daytona is later this month and the IndyCar series is well represented with a number of drivers.

IndyCar champion Ryan Hunter-Reay will drive Wayne Taylor Racing's No. 10 Daytona Prototype.

Chip Ganassi Racing pilots Dario Franchitti, Scott Dixon and Charlie Kimball will be part of their boss' Rolex roster, with Franchitti and Dixon as part of the No. 02 squad and Kimball on the No. 01 team. Both of those groups will drive DPs.

Other INDYCAR drivers involved in this year's Rolex include:

Tony Kanaan, will co-drive the No. 21 Dener Motorsport entry with Rubens Barrichello in the GT category;

Sebastien Bourdais will drive the No. 8 Starworks Prototype;

James Hinchcliffe will drive the No. 70 Mazda SpeedSource GT entry;

Simon Pagenaud will drive the No. 42 Team Sahlen DP entry;

Justin Wilson will be back in the winning Michael Shank Racing's No. 60 DP.

Hot News Archives
2000 2001 2002 2003

Search Hot News
Search Help
AutoRacing1 Inc. BBB Business Review