Hot News
for your iPhone
for your iPad
Go to our forums to discuss this news
DATE News (chronologically)
racing news
12 New Sprint Car Hall of Fame Inductees
The National Sprint Car Hall of Fame announced 12 new inductees Tuesday evening.

Those that will be inducted into the National Sprint Car Hall of Fame on Saturday, June 1, during the 24th annual ceremonies in Knoxville, Iowa, are:

Drivers: Charles “Dutch” Baumann, Art Bisch Sr., Andy Linden, Brad Noffsinger, Lou Blaney, Jeff Bloom.

Owners-Mechanics-Builders-Manufacturers-Car Sponsors: C.W. Van Ranst, Harold “Red” Lempelius, Richard Hoffman.

Promoters-Officials-Media Members-Event/Series Sponsors: E.A. “Ernie” Moross, Edd Sheppard, Jean Lynch.

“We are very proud of the work done by our 72-member National Induction Committee each and every year, and this year is no exception,” said National Sprint Car Hall of Fame & Museum Foundation executive director Bob Baker. “We have already received verbal commitments from Brad Noffsinger of North Carolina, Jeff Bloom of Michigan, Dick Hoffman of Ohio and Jean Lynch of Pennsylvania that they will be with us in Knoxville on June 1 to receive their awards.

“By the same token, it is unfortunate we will also have eight posthumous inductions to make this year. However, we know that it is our mission to educate the current fans of sprint car racing on the many accomplishments of people like Dutch Baumann, Art Bisch, Andy Linden, Lou Blaney, Cornelius Van Ranst, Red Lempelius, Ernie Moross, and Edd Sheppard. Their lives and careers will never be forgotten at the National Sprint Car Hall of Fame in Knoxville, Iowa.”
Hot News Archives
2000 2001 2002 2003

Search Hot News
Search Help
AutoRacing1 Inc. BBB Business Review