Hot News
for your iPhone
for your iPad
Go to our forums to discuss this news
DATE News (chronologically)
Qualifying order for today's Daytona 500 time trials
Qualifying for the Feb. 24th Daytona 500 is set for 1 p.m. today.

Drivers will run two laps, with the two fastest drivers earning starting spots on the front row. The other speeds will be used to set the field for the Feb. 21 qualifying races and to help fill out the Daytona 500 field.

Here is the qualifying order for Sunday’s time trials at Daytona International Speedway:

1. Tony Stewart, Stewart-Haas Racing Chevrolet
2. Mike Bliss, Humphrey-Smith Racing Chevrolet
3. Kyle Busch, Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
4. Martin Truex Jr., Michael Waltrip Racing Toyota
5. Terry Labonte, FAS Lane Racing Ford
6. Casey Mears, Germain Racing Ford
7. Michael McDowell, Phil Parsons Racing Chevrolet
8. Danica Patrick, Stewart-Haas Racing Chevrolet
9. Aric Almirola, Richard Petty Motorsports Ford
10. Travis Kvapil, BK Racing Toyota
11. Mark Martin, Michael Waltrip Racing Toyota
12. J.J. Yeley, Tommy Baldwin Racing Chevrolet
13. Dave Blaney, Tommy Baldwin Racing Chevrolet
14. Ryan Newman, Stewart-Haas Racing Chevrolet
15. Marco Ambrose, Richard Petty Motorsports Ford
16. Paul Menard, Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet
17. Bobby Labonte, JTG Daugherty Racing Toyota
18. Jamie McMurray, Earnhardt Ganassi Racing Chevrolet
19. Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Roush Fenway Racing Ford
20. David Reutimann, BK Racing Toyota
21. Greg Biffle, Roush Fenway Racing Ford
22. Clint Bowyer, Michael Waltrip Racing Toyota
23. Austin Dillon, Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet
24. Denny Hamlin, Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
25. Michael Waltrip, Swan Racing Toyota
26. Dale Earnhardt Jr., Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
27. Regan Smith, Phoenix Racing Chevrolet
28. Joe Nemechek, Nemco-JRR Toyota
29. Jeff Gordon, Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
30. Matt Kenseth, Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota
31. Brad Keselowski, Penske Racing Ford
32. David Gilliland, Front Row Motorsports Ford
33. Jimmie Johnson, Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
34. Scott Speed, Leavine Family Racing Ford
35. Joey Logano, Penske Racing Ford
36. Jeff Burton, Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet
37. Kasey Kahne, Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet
38. Brian Keselowski, Brian Keselowski Racing Toyota
39. David Ragan, Front Row Motorsports Ford
40. Trevor Bayne, Wood Brothers Racing Ford
41. Kevin Harvick, Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet
42. Kurt Busch, Furniture Row Racing Chevrolet
43. Josh Wise, Front Row Motorsports Ford
44. Carl Edwards, Roush Fenway Racing Ford
45. Juan Pablo Montoya, Earnhardt Ganassi Racing Chevrolet

Hot News Archives
2000 2001 2002 2003

Search Hot News
Search Help
AutoRacing1 Inc. BBB Business Review