Hot News
for your iPhone
for your iPad
Go to our forums to discuss this news
DATE News (chronologically)
Mercedes duo continue their dominance in Germany
Mercedes who cheated by testing Pirelli tires secretly, and even going so far as making their drivers Lewis Hamilton and Nico Rosberg wear black helmets so anyone photographing the cars would not know their regular drivers were behind the wheel, continue to use that advantage gained by dominating F1 in every session of every race since then. And the other teams, instead of refusing to race, appear happy to let the Mercedes team beat them. In other words, they have 'bent over and took one for the gipper.'

Lewis Hamilton beat teammate Nico Rosberg Friday morning in the first German Grand Prix practice session.

Hamilton finished more than one second clear of the entire field, such is their advantage now.

Hamilton's lap of 1m31.754s was two tenths clear of Rosberg.

Red Bull's Mark was third, ahead of the lead Force India of Adrian Sutil by just 0.033s.

Kimi Raikkonen, Felipe Massa and Jenson Button all got within four tenths of Webber's time.

Despite Massa's pace it was an unhappy session for Ferrari however, as Fernando Alonso failed to complete a lap due to electrical issues.

Sebastian Vettel, Alonso's chief championship rival, ended the session in eighth ahead of Romain Grosjean.


Pos Driver Team Time Behind Laps
1. Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 1m31.754s +0.000s 25
2. Nico Rosberg Mercedes 1m31.973s +0.219s 25
3. Mark Webber Red Bull-Renault 1m32.789s +1.035s 22
4. Adrian Sutil Force India-Mercedes 1m32.822s +1.068s 16
5. Kimi Raikkonen Lotus-Renault 1m32.956s +1.202s 22
6. Felipe Massa Ferrari 1m33.065s +1.311s 18
7. Jenson Button McLaren-Mercedes 1m33.139s +1.385s 24
8. Sebastian Vettel Red Bull-Renault 1m33.213s +1.459s 20
9. Romain Grosjean Lotus-Renault 1m33.260s +1.506s 27
10. Sergio Perez McLaren-Mercedes 1m33.456s +1.702s 18
11. Paul di Resta Force India-Mercedes 1m33.493s +1.739s 18
12. Nico Hulkenberg Sauber-Ferrari 1m33.810s +2.056s 20
13. Daniel Ricciardo Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1m33.901s +2.147s 23
14. Jean-Eric Vergne Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1m33.976s +2.222s 26
15. Pastor Maldonado Williams-Renault 1m34.025s +2.271s 20
16. Valtteri Bottas Williams-Renault 1m34.200s +2.446s 22
17. Esteban Gutierrez Sauber-Ferrari 1m34.437s +2.683s 24
18. Charles Pic Caterham-Renault 1m35.674s +3.920s 23
19. Max Chilton Marussia-Cosworth 1m35.987s +4.233s 19
20. Giedo van der Garde Caterham-Renault 1m36.078s +4.324s 23
21. Rodolfo Gonzalez Marussia-Cosworth 1m37.459s +5.705s 21
22. Fernando Alonso Ferrari no time no time 2

Hot News Archives
2000 2001 2002 2003

Search Hot News
Search Help
AutoRacing1 Inc. BBB Business Review