Hot News
for your iPhone
for your iPad
Go to our forums to discuss this news
DATE News (chronologically)
Misano MotoGP: Marquez leads Pedrosa in first practice
MotoGP championship leader Marc Marquez set the pace in Friday morning’s opening practice session for the GP Aperol di San Marino e Riviera di Rimini. The 20-year-old led Repsol Honda Team colleague Dani Pedrosa, while Yamaha Factory Racing filled positions three and four with new seamless transmission on-board.

Having won the Moto2 race at Misano last year, Marquez threw down the Friday morning gauntlet with a best lap time of 1’34.476. As the sun shone, Pedrosa recovered from early bike vibrations to move to within a quarter of a second of Marquez, while Jorge Lorenzo pipped Valentino Rossi by 76 thousandths; incidentally, Misano marks a critical weekend for the Yamaha pairing as they hope their seamless system will move them closer to the pace-setting Hondas.


Pos Rider Team Time Behind Laps
1. Marc Marquez Honda 1m34.476s +0.000s 21
2. Dani Pedrosa Honda 1m34.698s +0.222s 18
3. Jorge Lorenzo Yamaha 1m34.902s +0.426s 19
4. Valentino Rossi Yamaha 1m34.978s +0.502s 22
5. Alvaro Bautista Gresini Honda 1m35.269s +0.793s 21
6. Stefan Bradl LCR Honda 1m35.299s +0.823s 22
7. Nicky Hayden Ducati 1m35.392s +0.916s 20
8. Andrea Dovizioso Ducati 1m35.504s +1.028s 17
9. Michele Pirro Pramac Ducati 1m35.725s +1.249s 19
10. Aleix Espargaro Aspar Aprilia 1m35.800s +1.324s 17
11. Cal Crutchlow Tech 3 Yamaha 1m35.913s +1.437s 17
12. Hector Barbera Avintia FTR-Kawasaki 1m36.198s +1.722s 20
13. Bradley Smith Tech 3 Yamaha 1m36.198s +1.722s 20
14. Colin Edwards Forward FTR-Kawasaki 1m36.652s +2.176s 20
15. Hiroshi Aoyama Avintia FTR-Kawasaki 1m36.661s +2.185s 20
16. Randy de Puniet Aspar Aprilia 1m36.764s +2.288s 20
17. Andrea Iannone Pramac Ducati 1m36.839s +2.363s 20
18. Danilo Petrucci Ioda-Suter-BMW 1m36.943s +2.467s 23
19. Claudio Corti Forward FTR-Kawasaki 1m37.252s +2.776s 21
20. Yonny Hernandez PBM Aprilia 1m37.329s +2.853s 17
21. Karel Abraham Cardion Ducati 1m37.688s +3.212s 17
22. Michael Laverty PBM-Aprilia 1m38.872s +4.396s 18
23. Bryan Staring Gresini FTR-Honda 1m39.024s +4.548s 21
24. Lukas Pesek Ioda-Suter-BMW 1m39.705s +5.229s 17
Hot News Archives
2000 2001 2002 2003

Search Hot News
Search Help
AutoRacing1 Inc. BBB Business Review