Hot News
for your iPhone
for your iPad
Go to our forums to discuss this news
DATE News (chronologically)
Honda riders on fire in the Aragon heat
Marc Marquez
Repsol Honda's Marc Marquez, who currently leads the World Championship, has come flying out of the gates at a hot Motorland Aragon circuit. With an ambient temperature of 29§C and a track temperature of 39§C, Marc set the fastest time of the day with 1'48.987 on lap 4 of 17 in this afternoon's FP2 session, beating the circuit lap record of 1'49.046 (set by Casey Stoner in 2011). Teammate Dani Pedrosa was third fastest for the day with his lap time of 1'49.254 on lap 7 of 19.

Stefan Bradl, riding the Satellite LCR Honda split the two factory riders with an impressive lap of 1'49.119 placing him second fastest for the day and with Alvaro Bautista aboard the Satellite Honda Gresini in fifth, Honda occupied four out of the top five positions on day one at the Spanish track.

Marc Marquez 1st 1'48.987
“Today, I didn't feel as good as I did in the test that we did here after the Barcelona GP, as there was less grip in these two practice sessions. Anyway, it's the same for everyone. In general the feeling that we have is pretty good and I worked on various things with the bike today. However, we can still improve our setup. We hope to take that step forward tomorrow and we shall see if the grip level improves, as that would make things so much easier for everyone"

Practice Results

Pos Rider Time Nat Bike Team
1 Marc Marquez 1'48.987 SPA HONDA Repsol Honda Team
2 Stefan Bradl 1'49.119 GER HONDA LCR Honda MotoGP
3 Dani Pedrosa 1'49.254 SPA HONDA Repsol Honda Team
4 Jorge Lorenzo 1'49.405 SPA YAMAHA Yamaha Factory Racing
5 Alvaro Bautista 1'49.763 SPA HONDA Go & Fun Honda Gresini
6 Cal Crutchlow 1'49.840 GBR YAMAHA Monster Yamaha Tech 3
7 Valentino Rossi 1'49.909 ITA YAMAHA Yamaha Factory Racing
8 Andrea Dovizioso 1'50.034 ITA DUCATI Ducati Team
9 Aleix Espargaro 1'50.055 SPA ART Power Electronics Aspar
10 Nicky Hayden 1'50.446 USA DUCATI Ducati Team
11 Andrea Iannone 1'50.727 ITA DUCATI Energy T.I. Pramac Racing Team
12 Hector Barbera 1'50.913 SPA FTR Avintia Blusens
13 Bradley Smith 1'50.944 GBR YAMAHA Monster Yamaha Tech 3
14 Yonny Hernandez 1'51.345 COL DUCATI Ignite Pramac Racing Team
15 Claudio Corti 1'51.461 ITA FTR-KAWASAKI NGM Mobile Forward Racing
16 Randy De Puniet 1'51.699 FRA SUZUKI Suzuki Test Team
17 Colin Edwards 1'52.020 USA FTR-KAWASAKI NGM Mobile Forward Racing
18 Danilo Petrucci 1'52.121 ITA IODA-SUTER Came IodaRacing Project
19 Hiroshi Aoyama 1'52.227 JAP FTR Avintia Blusens
20 Michael Laverty 1'53.220 GBR PBM Paul Bird Motorsport
21 Luca Scassa 1'53.338 ITA ART Cardion AB Motoracing
22 Bryan Staring 1'53.557 AUS FTR-HONDA Go & Fun Honda Gresini
23 Lukas Pesek 1'54.793 CZE IODA-SUTER Came IodaRacing Project
24 Damian Cudlin 1'55.343 AUS PBM Paul Bird Motorsport

Hot News Archives
2000 2001 2002 2003

Search Hot News
Search Help
AutoRacing1 Inc. BBB Business Review