for your iPhone
for your iPad


Purebred racing bikes
240 HP

140 HP
Production Based

55 HP
Production Based
Riders 25 years or less

Point Standings
2014 After Qatar

Will start after first race
Marquez defeats Quartararo for Mugello MotoGP pole

Sets new track record
Saturday, June 1, 2019


Marc Marquez
Marc Marquez
Marc Marquez took his fourth pole position of the 2019 MotoGP season, beating rookie Fabio Quartararo by 0.214s for the Italian Grand Prix at Mugello.

Reigning champion Marquez established a new lap record at Mugello with his best time of 1m45.519s on his Honda, eclipsing the 1m45.733s set by Quartararo on the Petronas SRT Yamaha.

Danilo Petrucci, who looked to be a pole favorite following his strong Saturday morning practice pace, will start third and on the front row as fastest Ducati.

Marquez started his final flyer in Q2 down in sixth position while Quartararo on his Petronas SRT Yamaha looked safe at the top of the times, having set two laps quick enough for provisional pole.

Both riders looked set to improve on Quartararo’s own earlier benchmark of 1:45.845, but a healthy slipstream from Andrea Dovizioso saw Marquez snatch pole by just over two-tenths from the Frenchman.

More to follow...............

Starting Lineup

1Marc MarquezHondaHonda1m45.519s0.000s
2Fabio QuartararoPetronas YamahaYamaha1m45.733s0.214s
3Danilo PetrucciDucatiDucati1m45.881s0.362s
4Franco MorbidelliPetronas YamahaYamaha1m45.959s0.440s
5Jack MillerPramac DucatiDucati1m46.029s0.510s
6Cal CrutchlowLCR HondaHonda1m46.079s0.560s
7Maverick VinalesYamahaYamaha1m46.181s0.662s
8Francesco BagnaiaPramac DucatiDucati1m46.260s0.741s
9Andrea DoviziosoDucatiDucati1m46.293s0.774s
10Takaaki NakagamiLCR HondaHonda1m46.387s0.868s
11Pol EspargaroKTMKTM1m46.433s0.914s
12Michele PirroDucatiDucati1m46.638s1.119s
13Alex RinsSuzukiSuzuki1m46.539s1.020s
14Tito RabatAvintia DucatiDucati1m46.678s1.159s
15Aleix EspargaroApriliaAprilia1m46.899s1.380s
16Karel AbrahamAvintia DucatiDucati1m47.028s1.509s
17Jorge LorenzoHondaHonda1m47.135s1.616s
18Valentino RossiYamahaYamaha1m47.184s1.665s
19Johann ZarcoKTMKTM1m47.394s1.875s
20Joan MirSuzukiSuzuki1m47.519s2.000s
21Hafizh SyahrinTech3 KTMKTM1m48.222s2.703s
22Miguel OliveiraTech3 KTMKTM1m48.235s2.716s
23Andrea IannoneApriliaAprilia1m48.303s2.784s

Feedback can be sent to

Go to our forums to discuss this article