for your iPhone
for your iPad
Weathertech USCC


Prototype (P)

Prototype Challenge(PC)

GT Le Mans (GTLM

GT Daytona (GTD)

IMSA Point Standings
2018 Final (Top-10)
Prototype Drivers
Pos Drivers Total
1 Eric Curran 277
1 Felipe Nasr 277
2 Jonathan Bennett 274
2 Colin Braun 274
3 Jordan Taylor 270
3 Renger Van Der Zande 270
4 Misha Goikhberg 252
4 Stephen Simpson 252
5 Dane Cameron 251
5 Juan Pablo Montoya 251
6 Filipe Albuquerque 249
7 Ricky Taylor 243
7 Helio Castroneves 243
8 Oliver Jarvis 234
8 Tristan Nunez 234
9 Pipo Derani 232
10 Jonathan Bomarito 218

1 Jan Magnussen 322
1 Antonio Garcia 322
2 Richard Westbrook 316
2 Ryan Briscoe 316
3 Oliver Gavin 310
3 Tommy Milner 310
4 Dirk Mueller 308
4 Joey Hand 308
5 Earl Bamber 308
5 Laurens Vanthoor 308
6 Alexander Sims 304
6 Connor De Phillippi 304
7 Nick Tandy 299
7 Patrick Pilet 299
8 John Edwards 278
8 Jesse Krohn 278
9 Bill Auberlen 106
10 Frederic Makowiecki 93

1 Bryan Sellers 333
1 Madison Snow 333
2 Katherine Legge 329
3 Jeroen Bleekemolen 299
3 Ben Keating 299
4 Cooper Macneil 295
5 Kyle Marcelli 268
5 Dominik Baumann 268
6 Alvaro Parente 264
7 Patrick Long 263
7 Christina Nielsen 263
8 John Potter 255
8 Andy Lally 255
9 Justin Marks 249
9 Lawson Aschenbach 249
10 Jack Hawksworth 239

Rank Make Total
1 Cadillac 332
2 Acura 316
3 Nissan 302
4 Mazda 300

1 Ford 351
2 Chevrolet 345
3 Porsche 341
4 BMW 332
5 Ferrari 84

1 Lamborghini 340
2 Acura 330
3 Ferrari 310
4 Mercedes-AMG 307
5 Lexus 306
6 Porsche 298
7 Audi 284
8 BMW 278
Acura Team Penske dominate at Laguna Seca

Ganassi Ford GT team win GTLM
Sunday, September 15, 2019


Acura Team Penske start 1-2 and finish 1-2
Acura Team Penske start 1-2 and finish 1-2
Acura Team Penske swept today’s IMSA Monterey Grand Prix, dominating the two-hour, 40-minute contest at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca as Dane Cameron and Juan Pablo Montoya scored their third victory of the season and a 1-2 result for Acura.  The result unofficially clinches the Manufacturers’ Championship for Acura, while Cameron and Montoya neared the drivers’ title.

Starting from the pole, Ricky Taylor took the #7 Acura ARX-05 prototype to an early lead, with teammate Montoya close behind.  Near the end of the first hour, the pair swapped positions in traffic, with Cameron now at the wheel of the #6 Acura Team Penske entry. 

Except for pit stops, the #6 Acura led the rest of the way for the third win of the season for Cameron and Montoya, and their seventh consecutive podium finish.  They now hold a 12-point lead in the DPi Drivers’ Championship, and will secure the title with a finish of eighth or better at the season-ending Petit Le Mans 10-hour race in October. 

With an eight-point lead in the Manufacturers’ Championship, Acura will officially claim the title at the season finale next month.

Montoya and Cameron
Montoya and Cameron
After fending off a mid-race challenge from the Cadillac prototype of Jordan Taylor and Renger van der Zande, Ricky Taylor and co-driver Helio Castroneves came home second to complete the 1-2 finish for Acura, moving the pair to third in the drivers’ title chase with one race remaining.

The Action Express Racing-run Cadillac DPi-V.R came home third, thanks to a late-race charge from Derani, who got around the No. 10 Wayne Taylor Racing Cadillac DPi of Renger van der Zande for position with ten minutes to go.

It gave Derani and Nasr their first podium finish since Detroit, with van der Zande and Jordan Taylor, who ran third for the majority of the race settling for fourth.

The No. 5 Mustang Sampling Racing Cadillac DPi of Felipe Albuquerque and Joao Barbosa completed the top-five.

McMurry and Kellett win LMP2

LMP2 saw PR1/Mathiasen Motorsports score its fifth consecutive class win, with Matt McMurry and Dalton Kellett taking their No. 52 Oreca 07 Gibson to a one-lap margin over the No. 38 Performance Tech Motorsports entry.

The pole-sitting Performance Tech entry started from the rear of the field after electing to start Cameron Cassels, who remains in the title fight with points leader McMurry heading into Petit Le Mans.

Ganassi Ford GT takes GTLM honors

Hand and Muller
Hand and Muller
Joey Hand and Dirk Muller held nothing back in a win at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca Sunday – their first together in front of Hand’s hometown crowd.

Muller started the No. 66 Ford GT on the front row for the second-consecutive year after qualifying p2.

“This one feels pretty good,” Hand said. “I’ve been trying to win at this track for a long, long time, since my first race in 1998. It feels good because it’s my hometown track, but it feels best because of the people I have behind me. Everyone on my team at Ford Chip Ganassi Racing and Ford Performance, but also my family and friends who support me all year long. This one’s for my wife, my kids, and my family who always have my back and cheer me on. I had a feeling about this weekend and it was comfy from the get-go. It was time to set sail.”


116DPiD. Cameron/J. MontoyaAcura DPi121-0.000-0.000
227DPiR. Taylor/H. CastronevesAcura DPi1219.7849.784
3331DPiF. Nasr/P. DeraniCadillac DPi12119.1319.347
4410DPiR. Van Der Zande/J. TaylorCadillac DPi12120.1220.991
555DPiJ. Barbosa/F. AlbuquerqueCadillac DPi12123.5433.421
6677DPiO. Jarvis/T. NunezMazda DPi12124.3490.806
7754DPiJ. Bennett/C. BraunNissan DPi1201 Lap1 Lap
8885DPiM. Goikhberg/T. VautierCadillac DPi1192 Laps1 Lap
9984DPiS. Trummer/S. SimpsonCadillac DPi1192 Laps1:02.460
10152LMP2M. McMurry/D. KellettORECA LMP21174 Laps2 Laps
11238LMP2C. Cassels/K. MassonORECA LMP21165 Laps1 Lap
12166GTLMJ. Hand/D. MuellerFord GT1147 Laps2 Laps
13224GTLMJ. Krohn/J. EdwardsBMW M8 GTE1147 Laps20.039
1433GTLMJ. Magnussen/A. GarciaChevrolet Corvette C7.R1147 Laps2.568
1544GTLMO. Gavin/T. MilnerChevrolet Corvette C7.R1147 Laps6.194
16525GTLMC. De Phillippi/T. BlomqvistBMW M8 GTE1147 Laps2.088
17667GTLMR. Briscoe/R. WestbrookFord GT1147 Laps9.042
187912GTLME. Bamber/L. VanthoorPorsche 911 RSR1138 Laps1 Lap
198911GTLMP. Pilet/N. TandyPorsche 911 RSR1138 Laps15.415
20148GTDB. Sellers/C. LewisLamborghini Huracan GT311011 Laps3 Laps
21263GTDC. MacNeil/T. VilanderFerrari 488 GT311011 Laps31.424
22344GTDJ. Potter/A. LallyLamborghini Huracan GT310912 Laps1 Lap
2349GTDS. Hargrove/Z. RobichonPorsche 911 GT3 R10912 Laps1.807
24533GTDB. Keating/J. BleekemolenMercedes-AMG GT310912 Laps24.666
25657GTDK. Legge/C. NielsenAcura NSX GT310912 Laps2.421
26796GTDB. Auberlen/R. FoleyBMW M6 GT310912 Laps34.596
27886GTDM. Farnbacher/T. HindmanAcura NSX GT310813 Laps1 Lap
28914GTDR. Heistand/J. HawksworthLexus RC F GT310813 Laps32.917
291076GTDP. Holton/M. PlumbMcLaren 720S GT310813 Laps2.934
301112GTDF. Montecalvo/T. BellLexus RC F GT310615 Laps2 Laps
311055DPiJ. Bomarito/H. TincknellMazda DPiNot Running66 Laps-

Feedback can be sent to

Go to our forums to discuss this article