for your iPhone
for your iPad
Weathertech USCC


Prototype (P)

Prototype Challenge(PC)

GT Le Mans (GTLM

GT Daytona (GTD)

IMSA Point Standings
2018 Final (Top-10)
Prototype Drivers
Pos Drivers Total
1 Eric Curran 277
1 Felipe Nasr 277
2 Jonathan Bennett 274
2 Colin Braun 274
3 Jordan Taylor 270
3 Renger Van Der Zande 270
4 Misha Goikhberg 252
4 Stephen Simpson 252
5 Dane Cameron 251
5 Juan Pablo Montoya 251
6 Filipe Albuquerque 249
7 Ricky Taylor 243
7 Helio Castroneves 243
8 Oliver Jarvis 234
8 Tristan Nunez 234
9 Pipo Derani 232
10 Jonathan Bomarito 218

1 Jan Magnussen 322
1 Antonio Garcia 322
2 Richard Westbrook 316
2 Ryan Briscoe 316
3 Oliver Gavin 310
3 Tommy Milner 310
4 Dirk Mueller 308
4 Joey Hand 308
5 Earl Bamber 308
5 Laurens Vanthoor 308
6 Alexander Sims 304
6 Connor De Phillippi 304
7 Nick Tandy 299
7 Patrick Pilet 299
8 John Edwards 278
8 Jesse Krohn 278
9 Bill Auberlen 106
10 Frederic Makowiecki 93

1 Bryan Sellers 333
1 Madison Snow 333
2 Katherine Legge 329
3 Jeroen Bleekemolen 299
3 Ben Keating 299
4 Cooper Macneil 295
5 Kyle Marcelli 268
5 Dominik Baumann 268
6 Alvaro Parente 264
7 Patrick Long 263
7 Christina Nielsen 263
8 John Potter 255
8 Andy Lally 255
9 Justin Marks 249
9 Lawson Aschenbach 249
10 Jack Hawksworth 239

Rank Make Total
1 Cadillac 332
2 Acura 316
3 Nissan 302
4 Mazda 300

1 Ford 351
2 Chevrolet 345
3 Porsche 341
4 BMW 332
5 Ferrari 84

1 Lamborghini 340
2 Acura 330
3 Ferrari 310
4 Mercedes-AMG 307
5 Lexus 306
6 Porsche 298
7 Audi 284
8 BMW 278
Supercars announce changes to draft 2020 calendar

Will now finish in Sydney under the lights
Wednesday, June 10, 2020



The 2020 Virgin Australia Supercars Championship revised calendar has been updated and will now finish under lights at Sydney Motorsport Park in December.

Supercars CEO Sean Seamer said the update to the revised calendar has been made following weeks of discussions with key stakeholders including broadcast partners and team owners.

“When the draft calendar was released four weeks ago, our primary objective was to ensure we returned to racing as soon as possible,” Seamer said. (Check out Lottery Promo Codes - LPC)
“This allowed us to put a stake in the ground and ensure we returned to the track quickly following the COVID-19 shutdown.

“The calendar announced in May was based on the best information we had at the time.

“With an eye on 2021, teams and broadcast partners have agreed it is in all parties’ best interests commercially and competitively to finish this year’s campaign in December and start the new season in the New Year.”

The final round of the 2020 Championship will be under lights at Sydney Motorsport Park on 12-13 December.

Deputy Premier of NSW John Barilaro said the revised calendar is a great result for fans of motorsport racing in Australia.

“This is fantastic news for fans of the Australia Supercars Championship who want to see competitive racing and see a result before the end of the calendar year.”

“The Bathurst 1000 is the pinnacle of motorsport racing so to see it remain the showcase event is incredible news for everyone involved.”

“To see the season end under the new $16.4 million lighting at Sydney Motorsport Park will be a blockbuster finish to the year and serve as a chance to showcase the results of the NSW Government’s $33 million investment in the Western Sydney motorsport precinct.”

The previously announced rounds at The Bend, New Zealand and the second event at Mount Panorama do not feature on the revised 11-round 2020 calendar. This is in consequence of the COVID-19 circumstances which are beyond the reasonable control of Supercars. (If you are into sports betting, check out

Sydney will finish under the lights
Sydney will finish under the lights

The Sandown event shifts from December to September, returning to its traditional pre-Bathurst calendar position.

All events remain subject to change based on appropriate State, Territory and Federal regulations as they continue to be updated in response to COVID-19 and otherwise.
The rescheduled 2020 calendar is now as follows:

  • Superloop Adelaide 500 20-23 February
  • Beaurepaires Supercars Melbourne 400 Formula 1® Rolex Australian Grand Prix 12-15 March
  • BP Ultimate Sydney SuperSprint 27-28 June
  • Truck Assist Winton 18-19 July
  • BetEasy Darwin Triple Crown 8-9 August
  • Townsville 29-30 August
  • Penrite Oil Sandown 19-20 September
  • Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 8-11 October
  • PIRTEK Perth 31 Oct – 1 Nov
  • Tyrepower Tasmania 21-22 November
  • Sydney Motorsport Park 12-13 December

Details regarding next year’s full 2021 Championship calendar are due to be released in October.

“As was the plan for 2020 before COVID setbacks, we envisage the 2021 calendar to include a break over winter months,” Mr. Seamer said.

Penske Mustang drivers McLaughlin and Coulthard
Penske Mustang drivers McLaughlin and Coulthard

“These are challenging times for all sport, which is why we have had to remain flexible with our calendar arrangements and make significant changes to support key stakeholders.

“In 2021 we plan to return to New Zealand, The Bend and street circuits.

“Our goal now is to make sure that we deliver some amazing racing over the rest of the 2020 championship.”

Primary support category, the Dunlop Super2 Series, will also alter its revised calendar.

DS2 races are now scheduled to feature on the undercard at Winton, Sandown, Mount Panorama and Supercars’ season finale at Sydney Motorsport Park in December.

Supercars return to racing at Sydney Motorsport Park on 27-28 June with three 130km sprint races, broadcast exclusively live on Foxtel and streamed on Kayo.

Feedback can be sent to

Go to our forums to discuss this article